CHRISTIAN VIT

“代表作《权力的游戏》(2011)、《职介破事儿》(2013)和《霍尔比市》(1999) 。”




CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员

preview CHRISTIAN VIT参与了备受欢迎的BBC1医疗剧集《霍尔比市》,在该剧中饰演MATTEO ROSSINI博士




大利培养了一些非常有才华的人,其中包括那些英俊的意大利男人。我们一起认识一下CHRISTIAN VIT,他是最近在英国电视电影界备受关注的意大利演员,出生在威尼斯,从5岁起就喜欢上表演,当时他在舞台上表演哑剧。

在米兰的IULM大学学习期间,他获得了公共关系、消费主义和传播学位。完成学业后,他又重返演艺界,不久之后,他在“儿子和女儿”中获得了第一个电影角色。

随着他在剧院中的表演不断升华和才华逐渐展露,越来越受到意大利电视节目和长片的青睐,如ROMANZO CRIMINALE, LA SUANDRA, DON MATTEOCARABINIERI

2014年,CHRISTIAN移居伦敦,很快被选为《权力的游戏》中丹麦卫士的角色。 一触即发,更多的英国和国际制作方展开与他的合作,其中的作品包括《越界追踪》、《职介破事儿》和《森林之心》等。2016年,CHRISTIAN加入了非常受欢迎的BBC1医疗剧集《霍尔比市》,在该片中担任主演。

他参与的作品其中包括最近播出的BBC情景喜剧中扮演角色,该剧本的创作者与《THE INBETWEENERS》相同,他的作品也屡获殊荣:导演JAMIE ANDERSON呈现的《I WON'T SAY I LOVE YOU》,由ABBIE LUCAS导演制作的网络连续剧《SIN OF SOLITUTE》,以及COL SPECTOR导演的即将上映的电影《I’M NOT IN LOVE》。

他还参与了目前处于制作前和制作后阶段的其他项目。



SUNA MOYA

Christian Vit CHRISTIAN VIT参与了备受欢迎的BBC1医疗剧集《霍尔比市》,在该剧中饰演MATTEO ROSSINI博士
Christian Vit CHRISTIAN VITt参与了备受欢迎的BBC1医疗剧集《霍尔比市》,在该剧中饰演MATTEO ROSSINI博士
CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员

I n t e r v i e w

采访 - SUNA MOYA
@sunamoya
摄影 - LATIFF NAPOLEON
@latiff_napoleon

QCEG Divider


CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员
CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员
CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员
CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员
CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员
CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员
CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员
CHRISTIAN VIT - 英国影视界的新秀意大利演员

你认为什么是第一个真正的机会,让自己踏上了职业道路?

从米兰搬到罗马开始我的职业演员生涯后不久,我在意大利电视节目“SOTTO CASA”中饰演一个角色,那是我在意大利电视中的“首次亮相”。我记得我要表演的场景非常紧密,拍摄时间又很紧,因此我必须快速和高效地表现出来。这段经历使我意识到自己在设定的环境中感觉很舒服,我非常享受它,即使在压力下我也能够胜任。



你为什么决定成为一位演员而不是从事公关职业?

在公司办公室担任品牌经理一年后,我觉得这不适合我。我想要一份更有活力的工作,必须让自己充满热情的事业。有一天,我和同事们一起看了一个关于一些营销研究的焦点小组,而这个小组的主持人看到我,一边小声地问我:“像你这样的人在这里做什么?”当我问她我应该做些什么时,她说:“很明显你不适合这里,你应该从事创意产业。”在此以前,我们从未见过面。我已经知道自己的答案了,但是那天很令我震惊。不久之后,我辞职并前往罗马成为一名专业演员。



  你饰演许多不同的角色,你如何设法适应每个人物?

走在不同的场景就像参观不同的世界。对于演员而言,至关重要的是要迅速适应并很好地适应其余部分。在为角色做好准备之后,我总是会尽量保持灵活性并愿意进行调整,以便准确演绎出导演的要求。我的服装、场景设计和同事当然会帮助你适应流程。



你如何为演戏做准备? 

我接收过几年的培训学习,并领悟到所谓的“方法”,这是一种表演技巧,涉及与你要扮演的角色建立最紧密的联系。一切都从识别演员和角色之间的共同特征开始,然后进行研究并进行大量工作以了解它们之间不存在的共同特征。就像收集食材来烹饪美食是一样的:``其中有些已经在你面前,有些则需要你去寻找,甚至可能不知道它们的味道或看起来是什么样子。塑造角色的要素是情感、感觉、态度、习惯和手势等等,所有这些东西共同构成了其个性和体态。

然后,你需要在所有这些比例中找到合适的比例,并且需要开始选择如何描绘角色的肖像。明智而大胆的选择可以使演员出色而令人难忘。



是什么吸引了您开始从事演员职业?

表演可以让自己有机会体验不同的生活和不同的故事,这让我一直为之着迷。
我从不厌倦演戏,总会发生一些不可预测的事情,使每一次经历都变得不同而美好。
演艺事业也意味着自己的内心深处,以探索和了解未知的一切,并且对它们的了解越多,你就能将他们演绎的越快。



你扮演了很多角色。最喜欢哪一个?或者还在等哪一个?

我真的很喜欢在《权力的游戏》中扮演角色,因为该系列简直棒极了,而且整个过程很开心。但是我不得不说,在BBC1医疗剧《霍尔比市》中扮演的MATTEO ROSSINI博士给了我一个前所未有的方式同情一个角色的机会:扮演ROSSINI博士一年使我对这个角色的感情有了更深的感情探索和建设过程。
即使我从事该行业已经有很多年了,但我仍然保持初心,并且随着时间与经验让我更加成熟,我将准备好并能够扮演更有趣和更复杂的角色。



你是否希望在演员职业生涯中有所作为?

自从我开始我的职业生涯以来,我的一些老师帮助我找到了属于我自己的表演风格,当然,我也受到很多曾经而且至今都对我有所鼓舞的演员的启发。例如 DANIEL DAY-LEWIS对工作的完全和绝对的奉献以及他一直呈现出其出色的表演能留,FABRICE LUCHINI拥有一种自然而无懈可击的力量,SEAN PENN因其适应每个角色的方式和TONY SERVILLO的表演技巧。



作为演员的职业目标是什么?

我很想体验越来越多的国际影视作品,并有机会在许多不同的市场环境中工作。能够说不同的语言一直是我的优势之一,因为我有更多的机会得到自己无法想象的角色。



  你会说三种语言,意大利语、法语和英语,我们知道你拍过意大利电影,你是否希望在法国电影中饰演角色吗?

我实际上也说西班牙语。我非常喜欢法国电影,也碰巧在法国有经纪。我很想参加法国电影或电视连续剧,希望这个机会在不久的将来会出现。



你认为电影对社会有正面影响还是负面的影响?

总的来说,我认为创造力的任何表达对社会都是积极的,电影也是一种艺术,在这种情况下也不例外。在电影中,我们可以找到任何东西,包括正面和负面的信息,但是我想我们不应该忘记它们的主要功能应该是娱乐性。 



你未来的职业前景如何?

我们现在正处在影视业的黄金时代,创造出如此多的内容,并且作品的质量常常令人惊叹。在这个特殊的历史时刻,作为一名演员,我认为能够在一部可以连续播放数季并且具有全球影响力的电视剧中扮演一个角色对我来说是一件很棒的事情。我当然也喜欢电影,今天我可以看到小屏幕和大屏幕之间的交融对演员来说越来越普遍。



  你希望在业余时间从事哪些活动?

在正常情况下,我喜欢经常旅行,并在我居住的地方附近发现新的地方。我是一位美食家,我拥有专业侍酒师的硕士学位,我对很多事物充满好奇,不断自学。我的祖父曾经酿造葡萄酒,所以我一直对葡萄酒着迷。 我喜欢做饭和尝试新餐厅。 我喜欢去剧院、歌剧、博物馆和看看艺术展览,我也喜欢支持慈善事业。 除了这些社交活动,我还喜欢有一些“自己的时间”。我的性格中有一面是“孤独的狼”,我喜欢在大自然中散步。



你如何保持身材?

我认为健康的生活和生活方式对保持身心处于一个良好的状态非常有益。我非常活跃,通常每周在健身房训练5次,再加上我之前提到的快速步行。健康的饮食也很重要,即使我有时不喜欢这样。自律和自我奖励之间保持健康的平衡是一件好事。适当地休息也很重要,除非有特殊情况,否则我通常不会熬夜,我喜欢在午夜之前上床睡觉,并在清晨醒来。



  你有喜欢的时装设计师吗?

我身体中的意大利血液总是让我着眼于时尚,我喜欢通过衣服来表达我的个性。 JOHN VARVATOS, ARMANI, ZEGNA, BRIONI, TOM FORD和DOLCE & GABBANA,他们都是我最喜欢的设计师。



你如何看待中国电影业,这对未来会有所帮助吗?

我的姐姐Sharon已经在中国居住十多年了,我去过中国几次,我一直被中国的当地文化和地大物博而着迷。中国电影业市场很大,它是世界第二大电影市场,我作为一个演员,有机会在如此巨大的市场中工作对我来说真的会很有趣。 



有消息说你即将前往洛杉矶,我们会在美国的电影中看到你的作品吗?

我认为每个演员的职业生涯中有时都应该在洛杉矶度过一段时间,并感受到好莱坞的氛围。我不能透露太多信息,但是我可以说我正在准备一个新作品,该作品计划于夏季初在罗马开始拍摄,这也将涉及美国才能。

 







“感谢你抽出宝贵的时间来进行这次专访,很高兴认识你,我们期待着你的下一部电影!”


QCEG MAG || 名仕 - 演员CHRISTIAN VIT

CHRISTIAN VIT

“Known For Acting In Game of Thrones, The Job Lot, and Holby City.”




CHRISTIAN VIT - The latest Italian actor noticed by the British television and movie industry

preview CHRISTIAN VIT as Dr MATTEO ROSSINI in the very popular BBC1 Medical Drama Series - Holby City




Italy has produced some very talented and not to mention, handsome men. Meet Christian Vit. He is the latest Italian actor to get noticed by the British Television and Movie industry. Born in Venice, his taste for acting started at the very young age of just five when he performed on stage for a pantomime.

Whilst studying at the IULM University in Milan, he received a degree, majoring in Public Relations, Consumerism and Publicity. After his studies, he returned to acting and before long he secured his first film role in "Sons and Daughters".

As his acting career in theatre escalated and his talents got noticed and consequently, he became increasingly sought after for ItalianTV productions and feature films such as Romanzo Criminale, La Squadra, Don Matteo and Carabinieri.

In 2014, Christian relocated to London and very quickly was offered the role of the lead Dornish guard in the Game of Thrones. This led to other roles in British and international productions including, Crossing Lines, The Job Lot, The Heart Of The Forest, amongst others and in 2016, Christian joined the main cast of the very popular BBC1 Medical Drama Series - Holby City taking on one of the major casts, as Dr Matteo Rossini.

His appointments include a role in the very recently broadcasted BBC sitcom - The First Team by the same creators as The Inbetweeners and in the multiple award-winning comedy: I won’t say I love you, by director Jamie Anderson. Also in the web series Sins of Solitude by director Abbie Lucas, and the upcoming movie, I’m Not In Love, by director Col Spector.

He is also involved in other projects which are currently in the pre- & post-production stage.



— Suna Moya

Christian Vit CHRISTIAN VIT as Dr MATTEO ROSSINI in the very popular BBC1 Medical Drama Series - Holby City
Christian Vit CHRISTIAN VIT as Dr MATTEO ROSSINI in the very popular BBC1 Medical Drama Series - Holby City
CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry

I n t e r v i e w

Interviewwer - SUNA MOYA
@sunamoya
Photographer - LATIFF NAPOLEON
@latiff_napoleon

QCEG Divider


CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry
CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry
CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry
CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry
CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry
CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry
CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry
CHRISTIAN VIT - The lates Italian Actor noticed by the British Television and Movie industry

What do you consider to be your first real presented opportunity that started you out on your career path?

Soon after relocating from Milan to Rome to start my career as a professional actor, I booked a role in an Italian TV show called “Sotto Casa”:  that was my “debut” in the Italian television. I remember that the scenes I had to perform were quite wordy and we were tight with the shooting time, therefore I had to be quick and effective with my performance. That experience made me realise that I was feeling comfortable in the set environment, that I was  enjoying it very much and that I could do the job even if under pressure.



Why did you decide to become an actor instead of following a PR career?

After 1 year working in a corporate office as a brand manager I’ve just understood that it was not for me. I wanted a job that was much more dynamic and I had to feel much more passionate about. One day I went to watch a focus group with some colleagues for some marketing research and the moderator of the group, which I had never met before, stopped me on a side asking me confidentially: “What somebody like you is doing here?” When I asked her what in her opinion I should  have been doing, the immediate answer was: "You can tell immediately you are a fish out of the water here and you should be in the creative industry”. I already knew the answer within myself but of course that day was a bit of a shock. A good shock. Soon after, I resigned and I made my way to Rome to become a professional actor.



  You have portrayed many different characters. How do you manage to adapt to each one?  

Going on different sets is like visiting different worlds. It is crucial for an actor to adapt quickly and to well fit to the rest of the mix. After doing my preparation on the character I always try to stay very flexible and open to adjustments in order to give exactly what I’m asked from the director. The costumes, the scenography and the colleagues i’m playing with of course help with the process of adapting.



How do you prepare for an acting role? 

I trained for several years learning what is called “the method”. It is an acting technique that involves building the most intimate connection with the character that you are about to play. It all starts with the identification of what are the common traits between the actor and the character and then doing research and putting a lot of work in understanding the ones they are not. It’s like collecting the ingredients to cook a recipe:  some of them are in the house already, others you have to go out somewhere to get them and it might happen that you don’t even know what they taste or look like. The ingredients to build up a character are emotions, feelings, attitudes, habits, gestures….. everything that is put together creates a personality and a physicality. 

Then you need to find the right proportions amongst all of them and you need to start making choices on how to portrait the character. Good and bold choices make an actor great and a character memorable.



What attracted you to begin a career as an actor?

I’ve always been attracted by the fact that acting gives you the chance of experiencing different lives and living different stories.
I never get bored of acting, there is always something unpredictable that happens and makes every experience different and great to be lived.
An acting career also implies a deep journey within your own self in order to explore and to be aware of all the “ingredients" that are in the house (as I’ve mentioned before) and the more you know them the quicker you can bring them out.  



You have acted out many characters. Which one have you enjoyed the most or is there one that you are still waiting for?

I really enjoyed playing my role in Game of thrones as the series was simply magnificent and being on set was a delight. But I have to say that playing Dr Matteo Rossini in the BBC1 medical drama Holby City gave me the chance to sympathise for a character in a way I never did before: playing Dr Rossini for 1 year allowed me to go really deep emotionally with the character’s exploration and building process.
Even if I’ve been in the industry for quite a few years I have the feeling I’ve just started and the more I become mature as a man the more interesting and complex roles I’ll be ready and able to play.



Do you have any mentors that you would wish to mirror in your career as an actor?

Since I started my career I had some teachers that helped me in finding my own acting style and certainly I had quite a few actors that have been and still are inspirational to me. To mention a few, I would say Daniel Day-Lewis for his complete and absolute dedication to the work and the always outstanding performances he has been able to deliver, Fabrice Luchini for his natural and flawless intensity, Sean Penn for his way to adapt to every role and  Tony Servillo for the finesse of his performances. 



What are your professional goals as an actor? 

I’d love to experience more and more  international projects having the chance to work in many different markets . Being able to speak different languages has always proved to be a triumph card  for me as I got the chance to be seen for roles that I wouldn’t have even imagined just by staying in my native country. 



  You are trilingual, speaking Italian French and English, we know that you have made Italian films have you acted or have a desire to act in any French films?

I actually speak Spanish too. I like French movies very much and I also happen to have representation in France. I’d love to play in a French Movie or TV series and I hope this opportunity will come along in the near future.



 Do you think that cinema has a positive or negative influence on society?

Generally speaking I think that any expression of creativity is positive for the society and Cinema, which is also an art, doesn’t make any exception in this case. In movies we can find anything including positive and negative messages but nevertheless I think we shouldn’t forget that their main function should be to entertain.  



Where do you see your career going in the future?

We are now in the golden age of TV, so much content is being created and the quality of the products is just amazing. In this particular historical moment, as an actor, I think it would be great for me to land a role in a strong TV series that can possibly run for a few seasons and that has global exposure. I love movies too of course and I can see today crossing over between the small and the big screen is getting more and more normal for an actor.



  What activities do you like to do in your spare time?

In normal conditions I like to travel a lot and to discover new places also near where I live. I’m a foodie and I also have a master degree as a professional sommelier which I studied for my own enjoyment. My grandfather used to make wine so I was always fascinated by the wine world.  Cooking and trying new restaurants is something that I really enjoy. I adore going to the theatre, the opera, museums, art exhibitions and I also like to support charity causes. Besides these social activities I also enjoy having some “me time”. Part of my personality enjoys being a bit of a "lone wolf” from time to time so I like to take very long walks surrounded by nature.



  How do you keep yourself in shape?

I think a healthy routine and lifestyle is very beneficial to keep body and mind in a good place. I’m very active, I usually train at the gym 5 times a week plus the fast paced  long walks I mentioned before. A healthy diet is crucial too but I don’t like to be obsessed with that. I think that it is good to have a healthy balance between discipline and self rewarding. Resting properly is also very important, I don’t usually do late nights unless it is a special occasion, I like to go to bed before midnight and wake up quite early in the morning.



  Have you any preferred fashion designers?

My  Italian side  always had me to have an eye for fashion and I like my clothes to express my personality. John Varvatos, Armani, Zegna, Brioni, Tom Ford and Dolce & Gabbana are amongst my favourite designers.



How do you feel about the Chinese film industry, will that be something for the future?

I happened to visit China several times as my sister Sharon has been living there for more than a decade. I’ve always been very fascinated by its local  culture and the vastness of its territory. The Chinese film business is huge and I appreciate it is  the second largest film market in the world. So absolutely yes,  It would be really interesting for me as an actor to have the opportunity to work in such a great market too. 



 We heard through the grapevine that you are heading off to  Los Angeles soon. Will we be seeing you soon in any American productions?

I think every actor at some point in the career should spend sometimes in Los Angeles and feel Hollywood’s vibes. I’m not allowed to disclose much but I can say that I have a project in the pipeline which is meant to be shot in Rome at the beginning of the summer  and that will involve American talents too. 

 







“Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule,it was really a pleasure to discover your amazing  universe, we look forward to seeing your next film!”


QCEG MAG || CELEBRITIES - ACTOR CHRISTIAN VIT