罗杰·费德勒

“全球保持最多数量的大满贯纪录者。”

网球锦标赛 :  通“神”之路 (第一个赢得20个大满贯冠军的人)

VIEW COLLECTION

image
image image image image杰·费德勒当代 男子大满贯赛事数量的纪录保持者 共获得20个冠军头衔 - 澳网公开赛、法网公开赛、温布尔登网球公开赛和美国公开赛。 除了8次温网冠军,6次澳网冠军5次美网冠军 (5次连胜)1次法网冠军。. 对于场地来说,澳洲网球公开赛和美国网球公开赛是在室外硬地场上进行的,而温布尔登网球公开赛则是在室外草地上进行,而法国网球公开赛则是在室外黏土上进行。

网球锦标赛 :  通“神”之路 (第一个赢得20个大满贯冠军的人)


image我并不全是费德勒的粉丝。但是,我绝对是一个网球迷。博格球迷 and 艾德伯格球迷. 也听说过他一次又一次赢得大满贯,甚至在2007年温布尔登决赛中,他击败了西班牙的拉斐尔·纳达尔(Rafael Nadal),刷新了博格连续5次夺冠的纪录。我甚至觉得他最好要赢,以保持博格的纪录。

两年后,当瑞典选手罗宾·索德林 淘汰 拉斐尔·纳达尔 随后又在法网公开赛决赛中对阵费德勒 ,我也再次关注起费德勒。在此之前,费德勒已经打了三场总决赛,最终在对阵拉斐尔·纳达尔的比赛中表现不佳。现在纳达尔出局了,这会是费德勒的机会吗? 但是赢得纳达尔的那个人肯定比纳达尔还好。瑞典的公共服务机构推迟了正常的节目播出,只是转播此次公开赛的决赛。对此,我又一次为瑞典人加油助威——会赢得比赛吗?

image比赛的过程中,我在欢呼中180°大转弯的转向支持费德勒。关注于看着他优雅的打球风格,整个比赛过程中有个小插曲,一个自称Jimmy Jump的闯入者进入球场,试图给费德勒戴上红帽子。但是,马上被工作人员拉出场外,当时,费德勒看起来有点惊慌失措。随后,费德勒输掉了这场比赛。但是,他最终赢得了整个比赛,并创造了历史,费德勒赢得了四次大满贯,并与美国选手皮特•桑普拉斯(Pete Sampras)的大满贯纪录。大满贯颁奖典礼上也是唯一播放冠军国歌的机会 - 当赛场上演奏瑞士国歌时费德勒热泪盈眶。这是我最终成为费德勒球迷的转折点——同时,我也明白了胜利对他意味着什么。 

image从那天起,我就开始在YouTube上搜索关于费德勒的所有比赛、采访、购买他的书籍,尽可能地观看他的“直播”比赛。随后,费德勒在2009年法国网球公开赛和温布尔登网球公开赛中连续夺冠,打破了桑普拉斯的大满贯纪录。谁能忘记米米尔卡·费德勒 最终,第五盘以16比14取胜。我当时既兴奋又确定她会在那里生孩子。18天后,费德夫妇公布了他们的的第一对双胞胎女孩 米拉·罗斯沙琳·里瓦 出生。

我第二次看到费德勒的现场直播是在斯德哥尔摩的主场上。2010年10月,罗杰·费德勒决定以较低的出场费作为对ATP250举办方的补偿,因为健康的问题他没有参加之前商定比赛。美国球迷有一个传统(在最初的Rogerfederer.com论坛解散之前),在每场比赛之前都要给费德勒一个红信封。这个惯例最开始只是对大满贯赛事的预赛,后来演变成每场比赛都有球迷充当红信封的信使。有一次,由我来担当信使,当时我有“天才”标语的横幅和红信封,对于费德勒来说,他也非常熟悉这两样东西。当现场练习准备阶段,他不顾柳比西奇(Ivan Ljubicic)的劝阻,而走到我面前,绅士般的从我这里拿到红信封后,在我的帽子上签名并与我合影留念。image横幅和红包的故事都被记录在马克·霍金森的《Fedegraphica》一书中。

今年的温布尔登的赛前一天(卫冕冠军总是在中心球场进行首场比赛来拉开温布尔登的序幕),幸运的我有个很好的机会,就是第二天在公众被允许进入之前我就可以进入温布尔登赛场内。那是一种很奇怪的感觉,只看到球员和他们的球队,以及大量的媒体在等待大牌们的到来——就像我和我的好友苏尼塔(Sunita)在等待大牌们的到来。

运动相关文章

Image

DEMI LOVATO  “身穿 Demi Lovato 的 Fabletics 运动服在家中训练和锻炼,受益于 COVID-19 SOLIDARITY RESPONSE 基金”

2020年4月19日

DEMI LOVATO “为您提供大胆的色彩和令人惊艳的效果。”



read more
Image

ROYAL JUMP  “Royal Jump,每年举行一次,以庆祝 Château de Bertichères 的世界。”

32019年7月30日

ROYAL JUMP 欢迎来自世界各地的优秀马术冠军和爱好者。



read more
Image

Jerry Lorenzo X NIKE Air Fear of God 1  "存在于穿着者的灵魂深处。"

2018年12月1日

NIKE 与 Jerry Lorenzo 合作


read more

QCEG MAG || 罗杰·费德勒: 运动 - 通“神”之路……

ROGER FEDERER

“World's Record Holder For The Most Number Of Grand Slams.”

TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS :   The Road to Fed FanDom (The First Man To Win 20 Grand Slam Titles)

VIEW COLLECTION

image
image image image imageRoger Federer is the World's Record Holder for the most number of Grand Slams in modern time with 20 titles won from four major tennis tournaments - Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon Open, US Open. Apart from the 8 Wimbledon titles he has 6 Australian Open titles, 5 US Open titles (5 consecutive wins) and 1 French Open title. All these tournaments are played outdoors. the Australian and US Open are played on hard courts whereas Wimbledon on grass courts and the French Open on clay courts.




TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS :  The Road to Fed FanDom(The First Man To Win 20 Grand Slam Titles)


imageThough I have not always been a Roger Federer fan, but sure I have always been a tennis fan to the likes of Björn Borg and Stefan Edberg. I heard of Roger Federer winning slam after slam and even saw the final of the 2007 Wimbledon final where he beat Spain’s Rafael Nadal to match Borg’s record of 5 consecutive Wimbledon titles. I was even rooting for him NOT to win so as to preserve Borg’s record. 

It was two years later when Sweden’s Robin Söderling ousted Rafael Nadal in the fourth round of the French Open at Roland Garros in 2009 and subsequently set up a final against Roger Federer that my focus was turned on Roger Federer again. Roger Federer until then had played in three finals and ended up coming short against Rafael Nadal. Would this be his chance now that Nadal was out? But then the guy who took out Nadal, he must be even better than Nadal, one would reason. The public service in Sweden cleared the usual programs just to televise the final. And there I was again rooting for a Swede to to win - would it happen?

imageSomehow during the course of the match, my cheers turned 180° toward supporting Roger Federer. Just watching his style of playing so elegantly and then a slight panic when an intruder self-named Jimmy Jump managed to climb onto he court and tried to put a red hat on Roger Federer but failed. Roger Federer subsequently lost that game but went on to win the match and made history by winning all four slams as well as matching American Pete Sampras’ record number of grand slam titles. During the trophy ceremony - the only grand slam that plays national anthems - Federer had tears in his eyes when they played the Swiss anthem. And THAT was the ultimate turning point for me into becoming a Fed fan - after looking at how much that victory meant to him. 

imageEver since that day, I’ve been scouring the internet for old Roger Federer matches on YouTube, interviews, bought books and tried to follow all his "live" matches as much as possible. Roger Federer then went on to overtake Pete Sampras’ record of number of slams by winning back-to-back the French Open and Wimbledon 2009. Who could forget Mrs Mirka Federer heavily pregnant and sitting through the final that lasted 4 hours and 17 minutes, Federer won 16–14 in the fifth set. I was quite sure she would give birth right there and then with all the excitement. The Federers’ first set of twins (identical girls) Myla Rose and Charlene Riva were born 18 days later.

Next was the time I saw Federer play live on home ground - in Stockholm. In October 2010 Roger Federer decided to compensate the organisers of the 250 tournament by playing for a lower appearance fee because he did not play in an earlier agreed upon appearance due to health issues. Us Fed fans had a tradition (before the forum on the original Rogerfederer.com was disbanded) for handing over a red envelope to Federer prior to every tournament. In the beginning it was only pre-Slam tournament and later on there were fans at EVERY single tournament that could act a courier for the red envelope. I had the Genius banner with me and the red envelope as well and of course Federer being familiar with both came over to me during a packed practice session (yes, they sold tickets for that and it was PACKED!) against his today coach Ivan Ljubicic and took the envelope and signed my cap and took the compulsory imagepicture. The story of the banner and the red envelope is all documented in Mark Hogdkinson’s book “Fedegraphica”.

Fast forward to this year’s Wimbledon and pre-tournament day (defending champion always opens Wimbledon by playing opening match on Center Court) and lucky me had the great opportunity of “sneaking in” onto the Wimbledon grounds before the general public was allowed in the next day. A very strange feeling seeing only players and their teams with loads and loads of press hunting and awaiting for the big names - just like me and my buddy Sunita. 

RELATED ARTICLES: SPORTS

Image

DEMI LOVATO  “Train and Exercise At Home Wearing Fabletics Activewear by Demi Lovato...”

19 APRIL 2020

DEMI LOVATO “UPLIFTING YOU WITH BOLD COLOURS AND AMAZING CONTOURING FOR THE BIGGEST BOOST.”



read more
Image

ROYAL JUMP  “The Royal Jump is held annually in celebration of the horse universe at the Château de Bertichères.”

30 JULY 2019

ROYAL JUMP Welcoming equestrian champions & enthusiasts from all over the world.



read more
Image

Jerry Lorenzo X NIKE Air Fear of God 1  "Within The Soul Of The Wearer."

1 DECEMBER 2018

NIKE's Cooperation With Jerry Lorenzo.


read more

QCEG MAG || ROGER FEDERER: SPORTS - ROAD TO FED FANDOM...