詹皇' “I PROMISE” 公立学校

“从2003年10月30日起,詹姆斯开启了NBA之旅,一路走来,让这个来自 Akron 贫民区的孩子早已功成名就,只有他自己更清楚背后的付出和努力”

I PROMISE  - 詹姆斯慈善基金会捐助的公立学校。

VIEW COLLECTION

image
天, 詹姆斯 不再是一个青涩少年,更不只是一名篮球运动员,在他的肩膀上多了商人、慈善家丈夫和父亲的角色,他的影响力也不仅仅只限于在球场上的拼搏。身为父亲的他,也更清楚教育对于每一个孩子来说是多么至关重要,带着这份对家乡的责任和了解,他来到 Los Angeles, 在自己的家乡 Akron 捐助成立了一所“I Promise”学校,让更多地孩子可以有机会去选择自己想要的未来!

I PROMISE由詹姆斯家庭基金会通过与当地政府积极的交流,学校由詹姆斯家庭基金会和俄亥俄州表现最差的学校之一——阿克伦公立学校共同合作办校,这是一所公立的非特许学校,詹姆斯家庭基金会是学校最大的捐赠者,学校旨在让那些频临退学或处于困境的儿童受到教育。学校不仅为孩子们提供数学、科学、语言等常规课程,还开设了一系列课程帮助孩子们应对日常生活中受到的创伤和困难。学校的每个学生都免费得到了一辆自行车,一个谷歌笔记本以及所需的一切学习用品。他们也在帮助孩子们减轻经济困难带来的压力,包括为他们提供家庭服务,食品,在必要的时候还会安排住宿。他们还开设了一个为期七周的夏令营计划,避免孩子们因为空闲时间过多而去惹麻烦

I PROMISE  詹姆斯慈善基金会捐助的公立学校











img“人们问我为什么建学校?因为我是阿克伦的孩子,我知道这些孩子正在经历着什么。
作为土生土长的孩子,我知道这里的街道,我知道那种起伏不定的感觉,
我知道他们梦寐以求的一切以及他们的噩梦…因为我都经历过。
这所学校今天在这里的原因就是为了他们……我们关心所有这些孩子,我们大人有责任要让孩子们走在正轨上,因为这些孩子就是我们的未来。” img


选自 I PROMISE 学校开放日时
詹姆斯的演讲。

↝ 点击观看视频

imageimageimageimageimageimageimage




Nike LeBron 16 I PROMISE

Nike LeBron 16

这款 Nike LeBron 16 I PROMISE 配色是以詹姆斯的孩子和詹姆斯家庭基金会捐助的 I Promise 公立学校为配色灵感。鞋面以黑色为基调,舌头上有更多的色调文字,上面写着“只是一个来自阿克伦的孩子”,在外侧鞋跟处可以看到彩虹色的金色 Swoosh 以及 “WE ARE FAMILY” 的印压细节,右脚后跟部印有"The LeBron James Family Foundation”的标志,搭配彩虹色彩的鞋底。

“I Promise”Nike LeBron 16 的发布日期定于2018年11月20日星期二耐克官网和耐克篮球零售商。

运动相关文章

Image

Jerry Lorenzo X NIKE Air Fear of God 1  "存在于穿着者的灵魂深处。"

2018年12月1日

NIKE 与 Jerry Lorenzo 合作


read more
Image

LeBron James  "I PROMISE SCHOOL"

2018年11月14日

LeBron James  I PROMISE  詹姆斯慈善基金会捐助的公立学校。


read more
Image

高尔夫  “高尔夫难……难就难在,最大的对手是你自己。”

2018年9月25日

老虎伍兹  代表  高尔夫界的一个时代。


read more

QCEG MAG || LeBron James: NIKE LEBRON 16 'I PROMISE' 和詹姆斯慈善基金会捐助的‘I PROMISE'公立学校

LEBRON JAMES'S “I PROMISE” SCHOOL

“LeBron James won acclaims since he started his NBA journey on October 30, 2003. As a young boy who originated from Akron himself, he knows how hard it is to survive there.”

I PROMISE   - The public non-chartered school run by The LeBron James Family Foundation.

VIEW COLLECTION

image
Today, LeBron James is no longer a young boy nor just a star basketball player. He is a businessman, philanthropist, husband and father on his shoulders. His influence is not limited to the hard work on the basketball courts. As a father, he also knows how important education is to every child. With this responsibility and understanding, LeBron James started a school in his hometown - Akron, Ohio named “I PROMISE” school to enable more children the opportunity to choose the future what they want!

I PROMISE School is a public non-chartered school run by The Lebron James Family Foundation. The foundation is actively in communication with the local government. It is a private-public partnership between the LeBron James Family Foundation and Akron School District and where the foundation is the school's largest donor. The school aims to educate children who are in trouble or crying out for help. The school not only provides children with regular courses in mathematics, science, language, etc., but also offers a series of courses to help children cope with the trauma and difficulties in their daily lives. Each student at the school gets a free bike and helmet, a Google laptop including other education support like helping children to alleviate the stress of economic hardship, providing them with family services, food, and arranging accommodation when necessary. A seven-week summer camp program is also set up to prevent children from getting into trouble because of too much free time.

I PROMISE   The public non-chartered school run by The Lebron James Family Foundation.





imgAs a kid from Akron, Ohio myself, I remember walking these same streets. Riding my bike through the rest of the city.
So, when people ask me why a school, that's part of the reason why.
Because I know exactly what these 240 kids are going through.
I know the streets they walk. I know the trials and tribulations that they go through.
I know the ups, the downs. I know everything that they dream about.
I know all of the nightmares that they have because I've been there.
I know exactly what they are going through. They are the reason why this school is here today.img


As quoted during Lebron James's Speech
at the I PROMISE School’s inauguration opening.

↝ Click here to view video

imageimageimageimageimageimageimage




Nike LeBron 16 "I PROMISE"

Nike LeBron 16

The Nike LeBron 16 "I PROMISE" Shoes’ color scheme is inspired by the children of Lebron James and I PROMISE School. This pair of shoes spots an upper black coloured “battle-knit.” An iridescent gold Nike Swoosh is seen on the lateral heel. Special branding details include "we are family" written on the left heel and "The LeBron James Family Foundation" accompanied by a crown on the right heel. More tonal text is found on the tongue, which reads "just a kid from Akron." Completing the offering are special graphics on the insole, and a multi-coloured outsole split into translucent, blue, yellow, and red sections.

The release date for Nike LeBron 16 "I PROMISE" is set for Tuesday, 20 November 2018. Please visit Nike Website or Nike Basketball retailers for furhter information on 20 November 2018.

RELATED ARTICLES: SPORTS

Image

DEMI LOVATO  “Train and Exercise At Home Wearing Fabletics Activewear by Demi Lovato...”

19 APRIL 2020

DEMI LOVATO “UPLIFTING YOU WITH BOLD COLOURS AND AMAZING CONTOURING FOR THE BIGGEST BOOST.”



read more
Image

ROYAL JUMP  “The Royal Jump is held annually in celebration of the horse universe at the Château de Bertichères.”

30 JULY 2019

ROYAL JUMP Welcoming equestrian champions & enthusiasts from all over the world.



read more
Image

Jerry Lorenzo X NIKE Air Fear of God 1  "Within The Soul Of The Wearer."

1 DECEMBER 2018

NIKE's Cooperation With Jerry Lorenzo.


read more

QCEG MAG || LEBRON JAMES: NIKE LEBRON 16 'I PROMISE' and the public non-chartered school...