纽约

“ 魔力之城。”

全世界大概有两个地方是大部分人所向往的——纽约和巴黎。

image

image“纽约有三种人,一种是生长在这里的男男女女,在他们眼中,纽约向来都是这样。它的规模,它的喧嚣都是天生的,避也避不开。一种是通勤者,他们像成群涌入的蝗虫,白天吞噬它,晚上又吐出来。最后一种是生于他乡来此寻找目标的的人。在这三种人当中,最后一种是最伟大者—纽约成为终极目的地,成为一个目标。正是这第三种人,造就了纽约的敏感,它的诗意,它对艺术的执着,连同它无可比拟的种种辉煌。通勤者使它如潮涨潮落般生生不息,本地人给它稳定和连续性,移居者才点燃了它的激情。” image

— 来自《这就是纽约》 E·B 怀特



世界大概有两个地方是大部分人所向往的 – 纽约巴黎。纽约负责上半场,你有多少野心狂想,尽可能的释放过来,纽约都能接纳包容。正如一千个人眼中有一千个哈姆雷特,一千个人眼中也有千奇百态的纽约。

这里的摩天大楼所营造出的优越与现实、繁忙又拥堵的人潮涌动和交通、霓虹闪烁的电影院与酒吧、多种百态的博物馆与艺术展、世界各地美食风格的高档餐厅与当地特色的街角小食摊、花店与各种美食材料的菜市场……这是一座即繁华又适合步行的城市,即使你没有恋人与你牵手,你也可以和这座城市约会。

全世界大概有两个地方是大部分人所向往的 – 纽约和巴黎




随意在街边小食摊买一份小吃,手拿一本《New Yorker》去中央公园坐在草坪上懒洋洋的呆一会儿,再开始好好享受纽约的活力……
这里是纽约啊!东有广东的早茶,西那必然是纽约的早午餐!
从早午餐开始看纽约:





image image

SADELLE'S
image 463 West Broadway, New York, NY10012

Sadelle’s 的贝果都是自家手作的,进门后就能看到身着白色工服的烘培师在透明玻璃开放式厨房内制作,新鲜出炉的贝果被串在长长的木棍上。这家店位于SoHo中心地带的特色餐厅,很多纽约人都是冲着这里的刚出炉的贝果和烟熏三文鱼(bagel and lox)来的,这里的熏鱼种类也很多,点不同种类,店家就会提来一个三层托盘(有些像英式下午茶糕点的摆放),不仅好吃还赏心悦目!有谁会不喜欢呢?


image餐厅的装修风格也很文艺和优雅,保留了裸露红砖墙,挂上了现代感的枝型灯、欧式传统蜡烛装饰和不少艺术品。让人看起来即古典又现代,当这家极具复古感的餐厅点满蜡烛时,超浪漫!

营业时间:

面包房 ↝ 周一-周五:早上8:30 - 下午2:30 | 周六:早上8:30 - 下午4:00 | 周日早上8:30 - 下午5:00
餐厅 ↝ 周一-周三:早上8:30 - 下午2:30 | 周四 - 周六早上8:30 - 下午8:30 | 周日 & 早午餐:早上8:30 - 下午5:00









image image

imageTWO HANDS
164 Mott St, New York, NY 10013

image

位于纽约的小意大利(Little Italy),天花板搭配犹如繁星闪烁的灯泡装饰。砖块墙上挂上了各艺术画,如此有情调的装饰让人心情愉悦和放松。没有一个厨师可以做出道道让所有人满意的菜式,但有格调的餐厅一定要有属于自己的招牌菜。Two Hands 的招牌菜就是Acai Bowl 和 牛油果吐司全纽约最好吃的 "Acai Bowl" 来自夏威夷的健康饮食,它是用Acai(巴西莓)作为主要材料做成的,巴西莓营养价值很高,是很多瘦身达人的“密器”,其含有丰富抗氧化成分,助于瘦身、促进消化,还可以提高睡眠质量。牛油果吐司(Avo Toast),想象一下,烤出来的焦黄吐司加上牛油果,再根据个人喜好配上培根和鸡蛋的口感。

营业时间:

周一-周五: 早上8:00 - 下午5:00




在中央公园享受阳光

imageimage

纽约的著名城市绿洲——中央公园。公园地处摩天大楼林立的曼哈顿正中,交通较便捷,公园四季皆美,春天嫣红嫩绿、夏天阳光璀璨、秋天枫红似火、冬天银白萧索!在草坪上享受上午的感觉,是十分美妙的,有种在森林中被拥抱的感觉!

秋季去中央公园的一大乐趣就是秋景中欣赏湖面的平静。喷泉、大湖和桥等区域的秋景让人产生宁静致远之感。






逛逛博物馆

imageimage

纽约,不逛博物馆就太不完美!大都会艺术博物馆(Metropolitan Museum of Art),是与英国伦敦的大英博物馆、法国巴黎的卢浮宫、俄罗斯的艾尔米塔什博物馆齐名的世界四大博物馆之一。完全逛完要花上两三天。中文导览时间在周二到周五的上午10:45-11:45;无需预约,提前在Great Hall集合即可。

另一个推荐的博物馆就是MoMA - 纽约现代艺术博物馆 这是一所在美国纽约市曼哈顿中城的博物馆,也是世界上最杰出的现代艺术收藏之一,外形就值得被赞赏。踏进MoMA的那一刻,从建筑到展览到周边商店,感觉到散布在空气中的艺术气息。MoMA的周边产品Design Shop里,极具设计感的实用小物很多。






在第五大道购物

imageimageimage

第五大道(Fifth Avenue)是纽约市曼哈顿的一条南北向的重要干道 - 最著名的高档商业街。道路两旁是玻璃幕墙闪闪发亮的高楼大厦,呈现出一幅高雅、时尚的美国现代生活图景。

走在第五大道上,经过蒂凡尼记得停留一下,这里就是电影《蒂凡尼的早餐》的取景地。奥黛丽·赫本每天早上都会来到纽约第五街的蒂凡尼橱窗前,一边吃着手中的面包,一边幻想着有一天自己能够在高贵的珠宝店里享受轻松的早餐。






洛克菲勒中心或帝国大厦观景台
-俯瞰全城

image

站在洛克菲勒中心(Rockefeller Center)顶层的峭石之巅观景台, 也就占据了俯瞰曼哈顿最完美的位置。与帝国大厦遥相对视!

洛克菲勒中心的票可提前预订(想去大部分纽约地表景点的小伙伴也可以选择买CityPass,较为划算)。排队时长可能约1小时,所以计划时要考虑到排队时长哟!

俯瞰纽约城 在帝国大厦(Empire State Building) 也是很棒的选择。但这里排队时长可能更长噢,《西雅图未眠夜》等电影都曾在此取景。这里的夜景超美。大厦有2个观景台,分别位于86层和102层。







搭轮渡看女神

imageimage

自由女神像(Statue Of Liberty), 位于 哈德逊河口附近的自由岛 在美国纽约海港内。 是法国于1876年为纪念美国独立战争胜利一百周年而建造的,1886年10月28日铜像落成。如今纽约的水上交通发展非常迅速,史坦顿岛轮渡(Staten Island Ferry)则是其中历史最悠久的一条线。这个25分钟的免费渡轮, 既是纽约客们的通勤路线,也是游客们欣赏自由女神像的绝佳路线。你可以在船舷走动,看海看曼哈顿看女神。







时代广场的绚烂夜景

imageimage

时代广场 被称为 “世界的十字路口”, 是城市繁荣的缩影。这里,大大小小的霓虹灯广告牌和电视宣传牌将黑夜照得如白昼并深入人心!身处其中便自然感慨万千。时报广场附近聚集了近40家商场和剧院,是繁盛的娱乐及购物中心。也是纽约的象征性标志。







DUMBO

image





DUMBO - "Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass" 的缩写当地设计师、一些画廊、艺术工作室和餐厅都集聚于此区域主要是布鲁克林大桥和曼哈顿大桥之间 延伸至布鲁克林的那段。











布鲁克林大桥

imageimage

布鲁克林大桥全程不停歇的横穿 大约需要30-40分钟, 可以步行穿越布鲁克林大桥回到曼哈顿。支撑钢制悬索的两座塔楼采用新哥德式建筑风格。走在布鲁克林大桥上,几乎所有纽约的地标建筑都会一一从眼前掠过。

纽约有一种魔力能让无数年轻人前仆后继。










趁着还年轻的时候,就尽可能的去不同的城市,去看最美的风景,认识一些有趣的人。看到自己走过的地方是如此的壮丽辽阔又有趣迷人后,你会安然接受生活所带给我们的折磨和苦难。你去过的地方和曾经居住过的城市,都将会深深地影响并跟随着你的余生。





“生命中真正重要的不是你遭遇了什么,而是你记住了哪些事,又是如何铭记的。”



— 来自《百年孤独》 加西亚·马尔克斯










国泰航空活动

image

北京往返纽约,特选经济舱特惠,含税CNY7,770起

出发时间     2018年10月04日  至 2018年12月31日     2019年01月11日  至 2019年01月31日     2019年02月08日  至 2019年06月24日
逗留期间 - 0-1年
最后预订日期 - 2019年03月31日
航班客舱等级 - 特选经济舱
旅行类别 - 往返行程

航班营运商
image
image





香港至纽约,含税往返CNY6,595起

出发期间     2018年07月19日  至 2019年05月31日
逗留期间 - 2天到1個月
最后预订日期 - 2019年05月31日
航班客舱等级 - 经济舱
旅行类别 - 往返行程

航班营运商
image




广州至纽约,往返含税价仅5,865元起

出发期间      2018年07月26日  至 2019年05月31日
逗留期间 - 2个月内
最后预订日期 - 2018年12月31日
航班客舱等级 - 经济舱
旅行类别 - 往返行程

航班营运商
image
image

旅行相关文章

Image
Image

樱花盛开 “到日本来赏樱。”

2019年3月5日

樱花 “寒风吹尽樱花绽。”



read more
Image

SHERLOCK “从家门到心门”

2019年2月25日

旅行 既是向外界探索未知世界的机会,也是向内在认识自己的一种体验。”


read more

QCEG MAG || 纽约: 不夜城……

NEW YORK

“The Other Magical City.”

There are probably two places in the world where people desire to make a home in – New York and Paris.

image

imageThere are roughly three New Yorks. There is, first, the New York of the man or woman who was born here, who takes the city for granted and accepts its size and its turbulence as natural and inevitable. Second, there is the New York of the commuter — the city that is devoured by locusts each day and spat out each night. Third, there is the New York of the person who was born somewhere else and came to New York in quest of something. Of these three trembling cities the greatest is the last--the city of final destination, the city that is a goal. It is this third city that accounts for New York's high-strung disposition, its poetical deportment, its dedication to the arts, and its incomparable achievements. Commuters give the city its tidal restlessness; natives give it solidity and continuity; but the settlers give it passion.image

— "Here Is New York" by E B White



There are probably two places in the world where people desire to make a home in – New York and Paris. New York is for the first half, how much ambition you have, and go for it. New York can accept and tolerance. Just as there are a thousand Hamlet in the eyes of a thousand people, there are also a thousand New Yorkers in the eyes of a thousand people.

The skyscrapers create the superiority and reality, busy crowds and traffic the "buzz" and cinemas with LED boards and bars, multiple types of museums and art exhibitions, high-end restaurants with cuisine from around the world and local style street food stalls, flower shops and different wet markets... This is a bustling and pedestrian-friendly city, and you can dating with New York city even if you don't have a lover to hold hands with you.

There are probably two places in the world where people desire to make a home in – New York and Paris




Feel free to buy snacks at the street food, take a "New Yorker" and go to Central Park to sit on the lawn and laze for a while, then start enjoying New York. Many may think you are starting passionately...
Here is New York! Dim Sum in Guangdong in the east, and New York brunch in the west!
Let’s start seeing New York from brunch time:





image image

SADELLE'S
image 463 West Broadway, New York, NY10012

Sadelle’s bagels all made in house, guests can seethe staff wear natty white apothecary coats in bagel station enclosed after you come in, they put bagels on the wooden spindles and informe guests“Bagels, hot bagels” when fresh beagles arrive. Sadelle’s located in the heart of SoHo. Many of New York’s and foreigners come here for Fresh Bagels and Lox, if you order smoked-fish and bagels, wait staff will put the plates in a tower. Delicious food with elegant decor, who doesn’t like it?


imageThe restaurant's decoration style is also mix with literary and elegant, they make bare red brick wall, hanging with modern lights, put european traditional candle on the table and many artworks in the restaurant, It looks classic and modern. When this art-style restaurant is full of candles, it is super romantic!

Opening Hours

BAKERY ↝ Monday-Friday: 8:30AM - 2:30PM | Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00PM | Sunday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
RESTAURANT ↝ Monday-Wednesday: 8:30AM-2:30PM | Thusday-Saturday: 8:30AM-8:30PM | Sunday & Brunch: 8:30AM-5:00PM









image image

imageTWO HANDS
164 Mott St, New York, NY 10013

image

Located in Little Italy, New York, the restaurant's ceiling is decorated with a star-studded light bulbs. Individual art paintings hung on brick walls and making people feel happy and relax. No chef can make dishes that satisfy everyone, but a restaurant with style always have its own signature dishes. Two Hands' signature dishes Acai Bowl and Avocado Toast and they are the best in New York. "Acai Bowl" is considered a healthy food and originated from Hawaii. It is made with Acai (arabinoberry) as the main ingredients. The acai berry has high nutritional values with slimming antioxidant properties. It promotes digestion and improve sleep quality. Avo Toast, imagine a yellow roasted toast with avocado accompanied with the taste of bacon and eggs according to your preference.

Opening Hours

Monday-Sunday: 8:00AM - 5:00PM




ENJOY THE SUNSHINE IN CENTRAL PARK

imageimage

New York's famous urban oasis - Central Park. The park is located in the middle of Manhattan and surrounded with skyscrapers. The park is beautiful all the year round. Its filled with red and green colours in Spring, sunny in summer, the autumn maple is red with white. It’s wonderful to enjoy the morning on the lawn, and a feeling of being embraced by the forest!

One of the great pleasures of going to Central Park in the fall is to appreciate the calmness of the autumn lake. The park's landscapes with the fountains, lakes and bridges create a sense of serenity.






SPEND TIME IN MUSUMES

imageimage

In New York, the musumes are prefect places to spend time. The Metropolitan Museum of Art is one of the four major museums in the world, along with the British Museum in London, the Louvre in Paris, and the Hermitage Museum in Russia. It takes two or three days to complete a tour of The Metropolitan Museum of Art.

Another must visit is MoMA - The Museum of Modern Art is an art museum located in Midtown Manhattan in New York City, on 53rd Street between Fifth and Sixth Avenues. Its houses one of the most outstanding modern art collections in the world. The musume's building shape is worthy of admiration. Upon entering MoMA building to the exhibition and shops, feel the creative atmosphere scattered in the air. In the Design Shop, there are many MoMA's products to explore.






SHOPPING AT FIFTH AVENUE

imageimageimage

Fifth Avenue is a major north-south road in Manhattan, New York City - the most famous high-end commercial street. Both sides of the Fifth Avenue are high-rise buildings with shiny glass walls, presenting elegance and and a stylilised picture of modern American life.

Walking down Fifth Avenue is Tiffany & Co Store, the location of the movie “Breakfast at Tiffany’s" where Audrey Hepburn went window shopping every morning in the movie, eating bread and dreaming that one day she could enjoy a relaxing breakfast in a noble jewellery store.






ROCKEFELLER CENTRE OR EMPIRE STATE BUILDING
-Overlooking the city at their Observation Decks

image

Standing on Top of The Rock in Rockefeller Centre, it occupies the perfect location overlooking Manhattan. Opposite to the Rockefeller Centre is Empire State Building!

Tickets for the Rockefeller Center can be booked in advance (you can also choose to buy CityPass for a small partner who wants to go to most of New York's surface attractions). The queue length may be around 1 hour, so you should consider the queue length when planning!

Experiencing the view of New York from The Empire State Building observation deck is another great choice. But the queue may be longer at here. Movies like "Sleepless in Seattle" have been filmed here. The night view here is superb. The building has two viewing platforms, one located on the 86th level and the other on the 102nd level.







STATUE OF LIBERTY

imageimage

Statue of Liberty is located near the Hudson River Estuary on Liberty Island in the New York Harbour. It was built in 1876 to commemorate the centenary of the victory of the American Revolutionary War by France. The Statue of Liberty was completed in October 28, 1886. Today, marine transportation has advanced considerably in New York and Staten Island Ferry is one of the oldest established lines. This 25-minutes free ferry is a commuter route for both of New Yorkers and tourists to visit the Statue of Liberty.







GORGEOUS NIGHT SCENES AT TIMES SQUARE

imageimage

TIMES SQUARE is also called the “crossroads of the world” and is the epitome of urban prosperity. This is where large and small LED and TV billboards reflecting brillantly in the night, penetrating deep into the hearts of the people! You will naturally feel a lot of emotions when you are in there. Nearly 40 shopping malls and theatres are located near Times Square. It is golden entertainment and shopping center and a symbol of New York.







DUMBO

image





DUMBO - Short for "Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass" is where a number local designers, gallery studios and restuarants are gathered in. It is located mainly in the section between Brooklyn Bridge and Manhattan Bridge that extends to Brooklyn.











BROOKLYN BRIDGE

imageimage

It takes around 30 to 40 minutes walking distance between Brooklyn Bridge to Manhattan. The two towers supporting the steel suspension cable of Brooklyn Bridge are of neo-Gothic style. Walking on the Brooklyn Bridge, you can walk pass almost all of New York landmarks.

How New York's magical influences effects young people is not surprising.










When you are young, try visiting as many different cities to see their most beautiful landscapes and meet some of their nice people. After experiencing their magnificent sights and fascinating people, it would surely lightens the "burdens-of-life" and influence your lifestyle in where you live.





"What matters in life is not what happens to you but what you remember and how you remember it..."




— "One Hundred Years of Solitude " by Gabriel Garcia Marquez










AIRLINE TRAVEL PROMOTION

image

Beijing To New York, Premium Special from RMB7,770 +

Flights Departure Period      04 Oct 2018 to 31 Dec 2018     11 Jan 2019 to 31 Jan 2019     08 Feb 2019 to 24 Jun 2019
Stay Duration - Up to One Year
Book By - 31 Mar 2019
Flight Class - Premium Economy Class
Trip Type - Round Trip

Flight Operator
image
image





HongKong To New York, all-in-one fare from RMB6,595

Flights Departure Period      19 Jul 2018 to 31 May 2019
Stay Duration - From 2 Days to One Month
Book By - 31 May 2019
Flight Class - Economy Class
Trip Type - Round Trip

Flight Operator
image




Guangzhou To New York, all-in-one fare from RMB5,865

Flights Departure Period      26 Jul 2018 to 31 May 2019
Stay Duration - Up to Two Months
Book By - 31 Dec 2018
Flight Class - Economy Class
Trip Type - Round Trip

Flight Operator
image
image

RELATED ARTICLES: TRAVELS

BLISSFUL SEASIDE RELAXATION AND MOST BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS

BLISSFUL SEASIDE RELAXATION AND MOST BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS

24 SEPTEMBER 2020

“In Poetic Times & Nature’s Gift"



read more
LE CROCODILE ET LE PLUVIAN” + CHARMS OF BORDEAUX

LE CROCODILE ET LE PLUVIAN” + CHARMS OF BORDEAUX

24 DECEMBER 2019

“An Inspiring Way To Go!"



read more
Image

WINTER WONDERLAND


20 NOVEMBER 2019

“Switch-On In The United Kingdom”



read more

QCEG MAG || NEW YORK: The Other Magical City.