爱丁堡

“ 文学、威士忌、风笛 & 苏格兰裙配上自由与豪放的性情。”

古堡的威严和城墙上的“印记”可以感受到这里经历过的百年风雨,让人不经意开始幻想当年的时光。

image

式建筑随处可见,处处都有历史的印记,从古堡的威严和城墙上的“印记”可以感受到这里经历过的百年风雨,让人不经意开始幻想当年的时光。进入爱丁堡,仿佛进入了中世纪时代。而当乌云笼罩爱丁堡,站在百年前建立的司各特纪念塔(Scott Monument)的制高点上,即使在乌云笼罩之下,你会感到“一切都会豁然开朗……一切都是那么完美……”




无论他们去哪儿,都无法再找到这样独一无二的城市;无论他们去哪儿,都带着对故乡的自豪。image



— 来自 罗伯特·路易斯·史蒂文森
《爱丁堡笔记》

image 在2004年,爱丁堡是世界上第一个被列为联合国教科文组织的“世界文学之都”。这里“培养”出 沃尔特·司各特 , 大卫·休谟 , 亚当·斯密 , 和 罗伯特·彭斯 等至今被世人所尊敬的“天才”。作家博物馆坐落于“皇家一英里”的一座17世纪的古宅内,这里展示三位诗人和作家:罗伯特·彭斯,瓦尔特·司各特以及罗伯特·路易斯·斯蒂文森的生前手稿和纪念物。后来在这片高地上,也“孕育”出被世人所熟知的侦探小说与魔法世界。
华灯初上时爱丁堡夜晚更是显得神秘、安静并充满了魅惑,犹如刻在爱丁堡老城和新城交界处那块地砖上的诗句所说: “没有任何一颗星星,如爱丁堡的街灯般闪亮迷人。” 来自罗伯特·路易斯·斯蒂文森。

爱丁堡 - 文学、威士忌、风笛 & 苏格兰裙配上自由与豪放的性情。







最寒冷的冷风配上最猛烈的美酒

爱丁堡地处于高纬度地带上,所以常年温度较低并处在阴雨天气中,因为极昼现象,晚上九点多天还是亮的,只是古城很安静……

寒冷的地带总是出最烈的美酒,以此来填补心中的“热情”。威士忌的产地不同使其口感不同,但是,在爱丁堡可以买到全苏格兰最好的单一纯麦芽威士忌(Single Malt Whisky),一杯下肚,一股暖流冲上血脉,整个身体都是暖的,喝下的金黄液体,让骨子里流淌着的是自由和不受拘束的灵魂。有如诗人罗伯特·彭斯(Robert Burns)的名言 “自由与威士忌同在!”

高地的天籁之音

全世界有种声音不管在哪里响起都让世人向苏格兰致敬,在这时而委婉悠长,时而铿锵有力的声音中,让人们忘记世间中一切的罪恶和丑陋……伴随旋律而感受着经历过战争创伤的高地发出象征着和平和自由的声音—苏格兰风笛!苏格兰的风笛和古代中国的鼓一样,在战争中能有效地激励士气。苏格兰风笛并不是“生”在苏格兰,但是,它却承载着这片高地的传统文化和历史。

1947年,为了给予二战后的人们精神滋养并增进欧洲各国之间的文化交流,人们把目光又投向了艺术,例如舞蹈、歌剧、音乐和话剧,由此,爱丁堡艺术节诞生。每年的8月,风笛声声的爱丁堡都会迎来世界各地的艺术家们齐聚一堂。在军乐节上(TATTOO)苏格兰军乐队的风笛和苏格兰裙是代表他们的标志,在夜晚搭配上绚丽的烟火也是这片高地上最美的风景。

战服—苏格兰裙

17世纪和18世纪中,苏格兰高地各部落间终年争战不休,战场上的男人们便以所穿的格子图案来辨认敌我。第一次世界大战中,身穿苏格兰裙制服的皇家高地军团,被与他们交战的德国人称做“地狱来的‘女士’”,其骁勇善战可想而知。

苏格兰格子在时尚之路,经久不衰。浅棕底色加上白黑红线条,三粗一细交叉图纹组合成典型的苏格兰格子,这是Burberry的经典标志。Thomas Burberry将苏格兰格纹运用在风衣中,简单随性却始终散发着成熟理性的韵味。百年过去,当人们提起 Burberry,第一反应是风衣,随之而来的便是苏格兰格。

imageimage image imageimageimage imageimageimageimage


苏格兰威士忌与本地食物相搭配是再适合不过的。

image

The Dining Room,位于皇后街28号,在2017年获得过苏格兰最佳餐厅与 AA Hospitality Awards ,这里的酒单和本地美食都不会让你失望。
image



苏格兰麦芽威士忌协会(Scotch Malt Whisky Society 在新城皇后街28号对公众开放 Kaleidoscope Whiskey Bar,在这里,您会品尝到协会制造的纯正威士忌,专业的威士忌大使也会帮助你找到最适合自己的年份和特性的威士忌。

旅行相关文章

面朝大海看最美的日落

面朝大海看最美的日落

2020年9月24日

“英国各大城市点灯。"



read more
《鳄鱼与牙签鸟》+ 波尔多的浪漫

《鳄鱼与牙签鸟》+ 波尔多的浪漫

2019年12月22日

“充满激情的青春!"



read more
WINTER WONDERLAND 开幕了

WINTER WONDERLAND 开幕了

2019年11月20日

“绝对是与家人和朋友度过欢乐时光的好地方。”



read more

QCEG MAG || 古堡的威严和城墙上的“印记” 可以感受到这里经历过的百年风雨......

EDINBURGH

“The City of Literature, Whiskey, Bagpipes & Kilts With Unrestrained Temperament.”

From Edinburgh's majestic castle and the imprint on their walls, you feel the centuries-old storms that have passed by here.., and where visitors inadvertently began to imagine which era they are experiencing.

image

Ancient buildings are seen with historical imprints everywhere. From the majestic castle and the imprint on walls, you feel centuries-old storms that have passed by here.., and where visitors inadvertently began to imagine which era they are experiencing. Arriving in Edinburgh is like entering the medieval era. And when the clouds covers Edinburgh, just standing under the cloud, or even more aspiringly - standing on the grounds of Scott Monument built over a hundred years ago with its commanding views where you will feel everything suddenly openning up... and everything is so very perfect!




...go where they will, they find no city of the same distinction;
go where they will, they take a pride in their old home.



— By Robert Louis Stevenson
“Edinburgh: Picturesque Notes”

image
In 2004, Edinburgh was named "THE CITY OF LITRATURE" by UNESCO. It nurtures geniuses such as Walter Scott , David Hume , Adam Smith , and Robert Burns , whom are all well respected by the world for a long. There also lies The Writers' Museum in the 17th century Lady Stair's House located in the Royal Mile and its is dedicated to the lives and work of Scotland's great literary figures showcasing three poets and writers: Robert Burns, Walter Scott, and Robert Louis Stevenson's Living Manuscripts and monuments. On this high ground is also where the world's well-known detective novels and wizardry world are conceived.
The beginnings of the night in Edinburgh is mysterious, quiet and full of charm like the poem: "there are no stars so lovely as Edinburgh street-lamps" by Robert Louis Stevenson written on the floor tiles at the junction of Edinburgh Old Town and New Town.

EDINBURGH The City of Literature, Whiskey, Bagpipes & Kilts With Unrestrained Temperament.






BLOWN THE COLDEST WIND & DRINK THE STRONGEST WHISKEY

Edinburgh is situated at a high latitude, and the temperature is low with rainy weather all year round. Phenomenonly, it is still bright around 9 o'clock in the "summer-period" evenings, but the ancient city is very quiet...

This cold region produces the strongest Whiskey to fill the enthusiasm heart. The difference in origin of the whisky makes it taste special. In Edinburgh you can buy and enjoy drinking the best Scotland single malt whisky, feel warm stream rushes in the blood, making your whole body warm. Let the bones feel the flow with the free and unconstrained soul of the golden liquid. As the famous poet Robert Burns said: "Freedom and Whisky gang thegither!"

TUNE OF THE HIGHLAND

There is a familiar tune all over the world that makes the world pays tribute to Scotland no matter where it's played. The euphemistic and powerful tune makes people forget all the sins and ugliness in the world... making people feel trauma of war in the highland with the melody that symbolizes peace and freedom - the Scottish bagpipe! Scottish bagpipes, like the ancient Chinese drums that can effectively motivate morale during wartimes. Inspite of the historians believe that anceint bagpipes originate from ancient Egypt and were brought to Scotland by invading Roman Legions, whislt others maintain that the instrument was brought over the water by the colonising Scots tribes from Ireland, the Scottish Bagpipes carrys the sounds of traditional Scottish culture and history of the highland.

In 1947, in order to give morale rejuvenation to people after World War II and to promote cultural community between European countries, Edinburgh turned their attention to art, such as dance, opera, music and theatre, and setting up Edinburgh Festivals. Annually in the month of August, the tune of Scottish bagpipes in Edinburgh brings artists together from all over the world. At the Military Festival (TATTOO), the Scottish Army Band's bagpipes and kilts represent their logo. At night, beautifully display of fireworks fill the highland.

KILT UNIFORM

In the 17th and 18th centuries, the clans of the Scottish Highlands fought endlessly throughout the years, and the men who was on the battlefield identified their enemy from the grating pattern they wore. In the First World War, the Royal Highlands Corps dressed in kilt uniforms, it’s was called the lady of hell by the Germans who fought the unimaginable brave and hard-core rivals.

The Scottish grating lasts forever in fashion industry. Light brown background with white, black and red lines, three thick and thin cross pattern combined into a typical Scottish plaid, this is Burberry's classic design. Thomas Burberry uses the Scottish plaid design style for trench coat, which is simple and casual, but always exudes a mature and rational charm. 100 years past since Burberry set up, when people mentioned Burberry today, the first reaction is trench coat, followed by the Scottish.

imageimage image imageimageimage imageimageimageimage


Scotch Whisky..., A Perfect Match To Go With Local Food

image

The Dining Room
, located at 28 Queen Street, won the best restaurant in Scotland and the AA Hospitality Awards in 2017, and the drinks list and local cuisine will not disappoint you.
image



The Scotch Malt Whisky Society opens the Kaleidoscope Whiskey Bar to the public. Located at 28 Queen Street, New Town. At Kaleidoscope Whisky Bar, you taste the pure whisky made by the association. The professional whiskey ambassador can also assist you to find the year and characteristic whiskey that suits you best.

RELATED ARTICLES: TRAVELS

BLISSFUL SEASIDE RELAXATION AND MOST BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS

BLISSFUL SEASIDE RELAXATION AND MOST BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS

24 SEPTEMBER 2020

“In Poetic Times & Nature’s Gift"



read more
LE CROCODILE ET LE PLUVIAN” + CHARMS OF BORDEAUX

LE CROCODILE ET LE PLUVIAN” + CHARMS OF BORDEAUX

24 DECEMBER 2019

“An Inspiring Way To Go!"



read more
Image

WINTER WONDERLAND


20 NOVEMBER 2019

“Switch-On In The United Kingdom”



read more

QCEG MAG || EDINBURGH: Edinburgh's majestic castle and the imprint on their walls...