意大利“ 星巴克的“圣地”。”

星巴克以何样的姿态进入意大利?

image
星巴克以何样的姿态进入意大利?
“英国人 - 教育与谈吐,
法国人 - 时尚与浪漫,
德国人 - 技术与严谨
意大利人 - 剪裁与咖啡。”

大利是全球第四大咖啡市场,这里也是诞生浓缩咖啡(Espresso)卡布基诺(cappuccino)玛奇朵(macchiato) 咖啡饮品之地。在意大利,咖啡店也是人们社交的重要场合,咖啡师的称呼也是倍受人们尊敬的职业,LAVAZZAIlly 更是让整个国家引以为傲的老字号!大部分意大利人不管走到哪里他们都知道面前那杯咖啡是不是Lavazza或illy咖啡。

image星巴克在西雅图诞生之前,创始人舒尔茨就来到意大利学习和体验意大利人的咖啡文化和态度,回到美国后,结合当地的生活方式、价值观和本地社会保障等进而不断改进和规划,造就了今天的星巴克。在创始星巴克的初始阶段,舒尔茨不少头疼于该如何带着对咖啡的喜爱来推广星巴克咖啡,如何让美国人接受星巴克和咖啡文化等,随着时间的推移和价值观的认可,星巴克逐渐变成人们的日常选择。

image意大利是舒尔茨的梦想最开始的“圣地”,星巴克必将仔细规划意大利的发展趋势,创始人舒尔茨也已经表示:“星巴克不是来教意大利人做咖啡的。我们将带着谦逊和尊敬进入意大利市场。”

星巴克在意大利的第一家臻选烘焙工坊店于今年9月初正式营业。开在米兰最主要的时尚商业街区—科尔杜索广场(Piazza Cordusio)的一栋百年邮局大楼里,一家2300平方米的臻选烘焙工坊(Starbucks Reserve Roastery)。店内配有高6.5米的工业级绿色烘焙机、Calacatta Macchia Vecchia 大理石雕刻而成的吧台和不少黄铜的元素。

image为客户提供通过多种酿造方法手工制作的超过115种饮料的菜单,咖啡师们还会向顾客展示烘焙和酿造过程。除了供应常规的咖啡饮品和烘焙食品外,Arriviamo Bar 也提供多种鸡尾酒,以满足意大利人传统晚餐前喝开胃酒的需求。如果对酒没兴趣,还可以到“冰淇淋站”(Affogato Station),试试把意式浓缩咖啡浇到液氮制成的冰淇淋上之后带来的奇妙口感。产品的多样性不仅能增加了这家店的“高级感”,也直接提高了单价。这里一杯普通的浓缩咖啡售价为1.80欧元,这个价格几乎是意大利人在当地咖啡馆消费的两倍。但是,这家臻选店是继西雅图和上海之后的全球第三家,可见星巴克把意大利定位于重要市场规划。

对于一路不断快速扩充门店数量的星巴克来说,在意大利一路走来并不容易。2015年10月,就曾有媒体称星巴克将进入意大利,2016年2月,星巴克宣称将在2017年开出意大利的首家门店,2017年年初,星巴克又宣布开张计划将延后一年,于2018年年底在米兰开设。意大利的第一家店一下子就延迟了三年,真是应了一句话:“万事开头难。”

继米兰之后,星巴克的意大利合作伙伴 Percassi 集团正在为星巴克在都灵的店铺寻找合适的位置。具体位置还没有最终确定,但是,目前据说是古城中心 piazza image Castello 或是大学城区,也许两者都是。星巴克不同于意大利传统咖啡馆的是,所提供给顾客的不仅仅是咖啡,还有社交、工作和学习的场所,不限制时间的同时还有免费的无线网络,这些因素都非常吸引年轻顾客。在世界各地的星巴克咖啡店里,不乏年轻顾客,他们在有无线网络的公共空间里,一边读书或聊天,一边享受着大杯美式咖啡或是星冰乐。



星巴克真的可以再经过时间的推移成为意大利人的日常选择吗?
每个国家都有支撑本国文化和经济发展的产业,这是一个有咖啡历史和科技相结合的博物馆的国度,星巴克到来之前,没有人可以在任何一家意大利传统咖啡馆找到一杯美式咖啡,更不要说什么星巴乐,只会遭到白眼。星巴克的到来,对于意大利市场的影响:客户体验更全面,对于游客和年轻人更方便。星巴克虽然为了进入image意大利市场做了很多针对性的准备,但在全球主打的以牛奶、糖浆和浓缩咖啡的大杯装咖啡对于意大利文化是否兼容,需要时间去证明。这次面对星巴克的,不是一个可以在不到十年的时间里,咖啡饮料市场可以增长成为一个万亿的市场中运用商业策略和“智慧零售”得到人们青睐的大市场,对于星巴克在未来6年开300家店的规划,从米兰可以看出,至少本地的年轻人是可以接受星巴克,而且这些店面确实可以帮助到本地年轻人的就业机会。

生活相关文章

艺术家ANNA PETER-BRETON - 捕捉水彩中的浪漫时刻
阿拉伯艺术家SUZI NASSIF
GWENNOLINE RENAULT - 她与我们一起分享关于改善健康和生活经验
情人节
就地过年!
THE GIFTED PIANIST, FLUTIST AND COMPOSER - YANN CRÉPIN
SCENTED CANDLES
在夜晚点上香薰蜡烛,放松心情
YOGA HAS BEEN AROUND FOR THOUSANDS OF YEARS...!
享受在家中的时光!

QCEG HOME
" 享受在家中的时光!"

2020年4月16日

QCEG HOME - 享受在家中的时光!



read more
独特的艺术,每个人都可以了解这种艺术并与之互动……

RAOUF MEFTAH 与他的书法创作
“独特的艺术,每个人都可以了解这种艺术并与之互动……”

2020年4月8日

RAOUF MEFTAH - OCEAN LETTERS



read more
艺术就是声音

艺术就是声音 “...我的声音!”


2020年3月26日

SARA CORTIULA - 的视觉艺术



read more
Image

HERE IS WHERE WE MEET “回到上世纪三四十年代,企鹅出版社创始人Allen Lane……”


2019年6月2日

企鹅图书 我们在此相遇



read more
Image

SOLOMEO “Brunello Cucinelli 的哲学 & 基本原则:蓬勃发展。

2019年5月6日

SOLOMEO 索罗梅奥也处在科尔恰诺社区中,周围环绕着翁布里亚地区佩鲁贾省的美丽景观,位于意大利中部,直到今天仍保留着重要的中世纪田园风光。

read more
Image

春节“年味” "有没有想过在中国农历新年这样的节日中可以买到哪种糕点和小吃?"

2019年2月2日

北京稻香村 中国南方风味的节日糕点和小吃。


read more
Image

MASHA 巴黎“一个享受巴黎生活方式的新优雅场所......!”

2018年12月11日

无论您想在餐厅用餐、聚会和跳舞,还是在酒吧品尝鸡尾酒,美丽的夜晚都会在MASHA开始。

read more
Image

COUSU-MAIN CUVÉE 由 William Arlotti 担任设计

2018年10月20日

为了创造出值得拥有“高级时装” 标签的葡萄酒Cave Coopérative de Turckheim一直致力于葡萄园和酿酒厂的不断创新。


readmore

QCEG MAG || 意大利: 星巴克的“圣地”。

ITALY

“The Sacret Place For Starbucks.”

How Starbucks Entered Italy?

image
How Starbucks Entered Italy?
“British - education and conversing,
French - fashion and romance,
German - technology and precision,
Italian - tailoring and coffee.”




Italy is the fourth largest coffee market in the world where espresso, cappuccino and macchiato originated from. In Italy, The coffee shop or Caffé in is an important place for people to socialise. Barista, the Italian name for bartender is also a respected profession and often relates to a master. LAVAZZA and Illy are established national brands where the whole country is proud of! Most of Italia that can figure out a cup of coffee in front of them is either LAVAZZA or illy anywhere.

imageBefore Starbucks begin in Seattle, its founder Howard Schultz went to Italy to learn the feeling the Italian coffee culture and attitude. After returning to the United States, he combined local lifestyles, values and local social prefrences and continually improve Starbucks to its popularity today. In the initial founding stage of Starbucks, Schultz had a lot of headaches about how to promote Starbucks coffee with passion, how to let Americans accept Starbucks and its accept coffee culture among others. Conveying the right values & recognitions, Starbucks gradually become the daily choice for people in many cities.

imageItaly is the first "sacred place" for Schultz's dream. Starbucks carefully plan the development trend for Italy. The founder Schultz has also said: "Starbucks is not to teach Italians how to make coffee. we will be humble with great respect to enter the Italian market."

The first cafe Starbucks Reserve Roastery in Italy officially opened in early September this year. Located in the Post Building situated at the main fashion business street in Milan—Piazza Cordusio, Starbucks Reserve Roastery occupies a 2,300 square meters of space equipped with 6.5-meter- high bronze cask, long marble bar carved from a single block of Calacatta Macchia Vecchia with numerous brass decor elements.

image Customers are provided with a hand-crafted menu with more than 115 beverages across multiple brewing. Baristas also presents customers the process of baking and brewing coffee bean and serving regular coffee with a selction of bakery at the Arriviamo Bar Inspired by the Italian aperitivo – social cocktails paired with small delicacies in the early evening hour. If you have other interests, you can go to Affogato Station where hand-crafted ice cream is made-to-order using a unique and theatrical liquid nitrogen finish to create the perfect ice cream to be paired with a delicious shot of espresso. The variety of products not only increases the "sense of luxury" of cafe, but also directly increases the price. A regular espresso sells for 1.80 euros which is almost twice the price charged at local cafes in Italy. This Starbucks Reserve Roastery is the third in the world after Seattle and Shanghai. It can be seen Starbucks sees Italy as important market.

Although Starbucks is constantly expanding its number of stores in many countries, Italy is not an easy market. In October 2015, there were media reports that Starbucks will enter Italy. In February 2016, Starbucks announced that it will open its first store in Italy in 2017. At the beginning of 2017, Starbucks announced that the opening plan will be postponed for one year. It then opened in Milan at the end of 2018. Italy’s first store was delayed for three years, and it really meant to the phrase: “It’s always hard at the beginning.”

After Milan, Starbucks' Italian partner Percassi Group is looking for a suitable location in Torino. The location has not yet been finalized, but perhaps the piazza imageCastello or the university district. Maybe both of the places. Different with traditional Italian cafes, Starbucks offers customers not only coffee, but also social, work and study venues, unlimited time, and free wireless internet. These factors attracts young customers. In Starbucks Cafés around the world, there are many young customers who enjoy reading or chatting while enjoying a large cup of American coffee or Frappuccino in a public space with free wireless internet.



Is Starbucks really becoming the daily choice of Italians over time?
Every country has an industry that supports its own cultural and economic development. This is a country that built a museum of combines coffee history and technology. No one can find a cup of Americano in any traditional Italian cafés, not to mention Frappuccino to them, only get despised back. Starbucks arrival in Italy influences Italian market: the customer experience is more comprehensive and more convenient for tourists and young people.image The Italian market has made a lot of targeted preparations, and it is time to prove that the world's main coffee cups with milk, syrup and espresso are compatible with Italian culture. The future facing Starbucks is not a market that can grow into a trillion-dollar market in less than a decade using business strategies and "smart retail" to win people's favor. For Starbucks future planning in opening 300 stores within 6 years, it can be seen from Milan that at least local young people can accept Starbucks, and these stores can really help increase local young people's employment opportunities.

LIVINGS RELATED ARTICLE

Image

HERE IS WHERE WE MEET "Back in the 1930s and 1940s, Penguin founder Sir Allen Lane..."


2 JUNE 2019

CELEBRATING PENGUIN BOOKS Here Is Where We Meet



read more
Image

SOLOMEO "Philosophy & Fundamental Attributions of Brunello Cucinelli: Flourishing Ahead."


6 MAY 2019

SOLOMEO is a frazione of the commune of Corciano surrounded with beautiful landscape in the Province of Perugia at the Umbria region where its location in the central part of Italy...

read more
Image

FESTIVITY DELIGHTS "Ever wonder which type of pastries and snacks to get for a celebrative time like the Chinese New Year?"

2 FEBRUARY 2019

BEIJING DAOXIANGCUN Festive Pastries and Snacks With Southern Chinese Flavours.

read more

QCEG MAG || ITALY: "The Sacret Place For Starbucks."