A QCEG PUBLICATION
QCEGPRO.COM LOGO

JAOUAD BENTAMA

“当代艺术家”




JAOUAD BENTAMA - 他的人生旅程是一个精彩的故事




Portrait of Jaouad Bentama JAOUAD BENTAMA
当代艺术家

https://jaouadbentama.com/artworks/
jaouad.bentama


如有任何问题请联系 Fatiha Elbali at:
fatiha.elbali@gmail.com





代艺术家 Jaouad Bentama 的人生旅程是一个精彩的故事。他出生于1982年,摩洛哥移民的后裔,他与他的兄弟姐妹一起在巴黎郊区长大。 Jaouad 和他的兄弟们经历过一段非常艰难的岁月。

当他八岁的时候,他陪父亲和兄弟们去跳蚤市场尝试出售旧的二手物品和衣服。每个周末的清晨,在热闹的跳蚤市场 Porte de Clignancourt,会遇到古董商、艺术家和街头商贩,那是一个奇妙的世界。

Jaouad 从他努力销售物品的过程中学到一些经验,但这些是 Bentama 家族为了生存所必需掌握的,因为对于没有钱的移民来说生活确实很艰难。

在2012年,他前往纽约,这个旅程提升了他的创造力的同时也让他的生活更加舒适,并受到同龄人和他们的作品的影响,在那里是他的一个转折点,也促使他成为一名当代艺术家,他的作品反映了他曾经生活的童年世界。




— Suna Moya

JAOUAD BENTAMA - 他的人生旅程是一个精彩的故事
Interview


你是如何对艺术产生兴趣的?
当我还是个孩子的时候,我们的邻居 Pierrot 先生会从学校接我,再带我到他家。为了让我有事可做,他给我一些纸和一支笔,让我在纸上画画和表达我的感受,直到我妈妈下班回来。这是我生命中非常重要的时刻,因为我发现这种放松的感觉激发了我的灵感,并且我可以在纸上表达我的深刻感受。我感到了一种自由的感觉。是 Pierrot 先生把艺术介绍给我,并促使我通过艺术来表达我的灵魂。
那时我住的街区,人们过得都很艰苦,对艺术的兴趣并不常见。 那时候,我不好意思说我想成为一名艺术家。而其他人都喜欢说唱、音乐和拳击,而不是艺术。需要了解我的根。那时候,我以成为艺术家为耻。我生活在一个很多人不了解也不欣赏艺术的社会层次。艺术给了我当时需要和渴望的东西——爱。

你为什么决定搬到纽约?
我厌倦了做一些我并不真正喜欢的事情。我想成为一名艺术家,我相信我在纽约会有更好的机会。 那种渴望,在新的土地上寻求更美好生活的动力,常常使人倾向于努力工作以寻找新的机会。

你在纽约的生活经历是怎么样的?
2012年,我刚到纽约的时候,感觉很恐怖,也很紧张。艺术家的生活从来都不是一帆风顺的,但在这里,我身处一个充满画廊的艺术之城。这座城市的艺术和文化场景可能令人眼花缭乱。一开始,这绝对不是一件容易的事。我几乎不会说英语。生活也很艰苦,竞争无处不在,但我喜欢在街上交流,发现周围一切的的艺术才华。我喜欢与现实生活中的人联系,我会看人的眼睛。当时,我也经历了人生中一些最黑暗的时刻,我生病了,感到很孤独,也非常想念我的家人,而且,兜里没有什么钱。但另一方面,这是让我深入艺术灵魂的主要因素之一,我可以通过我的画来表达情感。因此,我最喜欢的一句话是“我用艺术说话”。 一开始对我来说关键的是:“我不会说英语,我用艺术说话”。

在纽约,哪些遭遇最让你受到启发?
我着迷于纽约,这座不夜城。作为一名艺术家,我有这种惊人的自由来表达自己。我觉得我有能力实现我的目标。我遇到了很多不可思议的人,他们影响了我的决定。他们当中什么样的性格都有,例如,有一天在图书馆时,我遇到了一位老妇人,我们坐在一起谈论生活,我有一种感觉,她是一名理疗师,因为她促使我回到童年的记忆,回忆我在街头市场工作的日子,并将这些元素融入我的工作中。她给我留下了深刻的印象,我听了她的话。还有一次,一个曾经是律师的人因为放弃了那种生活而想卖掉他的鞋子,我觉得鞋子会成为我工作中另一个重要的元素。

你是如何在纽约发展你的艺术作品的?
我曾经和其他艺术家一起在公园里作画,然后有一天发生了一个事故。救护车到了把他带走后,受害者不得不脱下牛仔裤。我拿起了这些材料并将它们融入了我的作品中。生活总是很艰难,但我一直相信并知道一切都会好起来的。我听从了老太婆的建议和从她身上获得的力量。回想起我的过去、现在和未来。我把我所有的个性都融入了这幅画中。我喜欢灯光……这对我来说非常非常重要。我玩影子并开发新方法。我尝试各种技术并挑战自己成为独一无二的人。 我首先画了一条线,然后我跟随我的直觉,就好像我在读通灵课一样,根据形状和运动,它可以变成一张脸或一只动物。一条线可以表达各种心情和感受。我觉得这是一种神圣的或超然的精神体验,或者只是一种隐藏的记忆。我的作品也是将发现的物体融入艺术的组合。

在那段时间,你如何赚钱养家的?
我在公园里画画,我会把画给街上经过的人。有时我可以在图纸上赚三到五美元。有一天,一个人走过来坐在我旁边,说这些看起来不错,其实很漂亮。这对我来说真是太神奇了,那时候开始得到人们的赞美和被人了解

你的第一个展览在哪里举办?
我的第一个展览是2013年在纽约举办的。那是一个新开始,我也决心要成功,在酒店和餐馆展出我的画。一家高档精品酒店的业主提出在他们的大堂免费展示我的艺术作品,正如他们常说的:“努力总有回报”。

你周游世界,被认可是向名人销售的顶级艺术家之一,并登上了顶级艺术杂志。与我们分享一些你今天对此的感受可以吗?
首先,我很高兴我的家人为我感到骄傲。我认为我的艺术是一种传达深刻信息的东西。我收到了许多反馈和评论,表明我的画很有治疗作用。我喜欢释放出带有希望的感受,让其他人更积极的选择。 艺术疗法为那些很难用语言表达自己的感受,并且不被人羞辱的人提供了一个很好的缓解。我们都应该追随我们的梦想。即使是噩梦也可以变成美妙的梦。

被茵宝选中进行体育与艺术的合作,感觉如何?
我为参与这次合作感到非常自豪和谦卑。 茵宝项目对我来说意义重大,因为它旨在为 Robert Debre 医院筹集资金。 与大家分享我的艺术并创造 Jersey 拼图是一次美妙的旅程。 他们信任我去发挥艺术家的创作。我很荣幸能够参与到这个项目中。

最后,除了法国画廊排队展出你的画作。你的下一个梦想是什么?
我希望参加世界各地更多的展览……并结识和激励更多的人成为他们自己。 看看我们能不能被邀请到一个美丽的国际艺术画廊,一个艺术博览会,或者一个艺术基金会。一切都充满无限可能。我是我自己的极限,但是传播艺术和爱是无限的。 这是我所相信的艺术之旅。

end

更多文章 ⟱
生活



NICKY MULDER - 经认证的整合医学和治疗师

NICKY MULDER

2022年11月4日
“经认证的整合医学和治疗师”
read more
NARGIZ ALIYAROVA - 纽约著名钢琴家和教授

NARGIZ ALIYAROVA

2022年5月13日
“纽约著名钢琴家和教授”
read more
THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD

来自 SYLVIE ATTARD 的艺术作品

2022年5月11日
““回想她自己的人生经历”
read more
新的视野享受公路旅行

新的视野享受公路旅行

2022年3月24日
“2022 WORLD ELECTRIC CAR AWARDS - AUDI E-TRON GT, BMW-iX, MUSTANG MACH-E, HYUNDAI IONIQ 5, MERCEDES-BENZ EQS ”
read more
JAOUAD BENTAMA

JAOUAD BENTAMA

2021年12月21日
“当代艺术家”
read more
RAOUF MEFTAH 与他的书法创作

RAOUF MEFTAH 与他的书法创作

2021年5月23日
“独特的艺术,每个人都可以了解这种艺术并与之互动……”
read more
YOGA HAS BEEN AROUND FOR THOUSANDS OF YEARS...!

瑜伽已经存在了数千年!

2020年5月11日
“瑜伽是精神层面也是健康层面”
read more
Image

MASHA 巴黎

2018年12月11日
“无论您想在餐厅用餐、聚会和跳舞,还是在酒吧品尝鸡尾酒,美丽的夜晚都会在 MASHA 开始”
read more
COUSU-MAIN CUVÉE

COUSU-MAIN CUVÉE 由 WILLIAM ARLOTTI 担任设计

2018年10月20日
≴为了创造出值得拥有 '高级时装' 标签的葡萄酒”
read more

JAOUAD BENTAMA

“Contemporary Artist”




JAOUAD BENTAMA - His Life Journey Reads Like A Storyboard




Portrait of Jaouad Bentama JAOUAD BENTAMA
Contemporay Artist

https://jaouadbentama.com/artworks/
jaouad.bentama

For all enquiries, please contact Fatiha Elbali at:
fatiha.elbali@gmail.com





The life journey of contemporary Artist Jaouad Bentama reads like a storyboard. Born in 1982, he was raised as a son of Moroccan immigrants growing up in the outskirts of Paris together with his siblings. Life was was very difficult for Jaouad and his brothers.

He was only eight years old when he would find himself accompanying his father and brothers to the flea market trying to sell old second-hand objects and clothes. Every weekend very early in the morning at the rambling weekend flea market Porte de Clignancourt, he would encounter the world of antique dealers, artists, and street dealers. Jaouad learnt from his life struggles to sell objects with limited experience but these were necessary for the Bentama family to survive as life was hard for immigrants with little money.

His journey to New York in 2012 elevated his creativity and life influenced by his peers and their works where he encountered a turning point which catalise his emergence as a contemporary artist and whose work reflects the childhood world he once lived in.




— Suna Moya

JAOUAD BENTAMA - His Life Journey Reads Like A Storyboard
Interview



How did you become interested in art?
When I was a young child, our neighbour, Monsieur Pierrot, would pick me up from school and bring me to his house. To keep me occupied, he gave me some paper and a felt tip pen and asked me to draw and express my feelings on paper until my mother returned from her work. This was a very important moment in my life as I discovered that I was inspired by this feeling of relaxation and that I could express my deep feelings on paper. I felt a sense of freedom. It was Monsieur Pierrot who introduced me to art and pushed me to express my soul through art.
In the neighbourhood where I lived then, the society was tough, and it was not common to be interested in art. I felt shy to say I wanted to be an artist, while everyone else was into rap, music and boxing, and not art. One needs to understand my roots. I was ashamed to be an artist. I lived in a level of society where many people did not understand nor appreciate art. Art gave me what I needed and craved at that time - Love.

Why did you decide to move to New York?
I was tired of doing things that were not really in my heart. I wanted to be an artist, and I believed that I would have a better opportunity in New York. That hunger, the drive to seek a better life in a new land, often makes one inclined to work hard in search of new opportunities.

How was your life experience in New York?
When I arrived in New York in 2012, it was quite frightening and extremely intense. An artist's life is never easy, but here I was in the city of art full of galleries. The city's art and culture scene can be a dizzying one. It was definitely far from easy, to start with. I barely spoke English. Life was extremely tough, the competition was everywhere, but I loved to communicate on the street, discover artistic talent all around. I love to connect with people in real life. I would look at people in the eye. It was really hard to live, and I went through some of the darkest moments in my life, I became sick, I was lonely, I missed my family and had hardly any money. But on the other hand, it was one of the main factors that took me deep into my soul of art, I could speak emotions through my paintings. Hence my favourite phrase "I speak art". It was the key for me at the beginning: “I don’t speak English, I speak art”.

What encounters inspired you most in New York?
I was fascinated by New York, the city that never sleeps. I had this amazing sense of freedom to express myself as an artist. I felt I had the power to achieve my goals. I met so many incredible characters who shaped my decisions. A mixture of personalities, for example, one day during a visit to the library, I met an elderly woman. We sat together and spoke about life. I had the feeling that she was a physiatrist as she pushed me to return to my childhood memories and to remember the days when I worked in the street market and to incorporate those elements into my work. She really impressed me and I listened to her. Another time a man who used to be a lawyer wanted to sell his shoes as he had given up that life, I felt the shoes would be another strong element to incorporate into my work.

How did you develop your artwork in New York
I used to paint in the park amongst the other artists and then one day there was an accident where the victim had to be cut out of his jeans. After the ambulance arrived and took him away, I picked up the material and incorporated them into my artwork. Life was constantly tough but I kept on believing and knew that everything would be okay. I followed the advice of the old woman and the strength gained from her. I mixed my past, present and future. I put all my personality into the painting. I love the lights..., it is very very important for me. I play with shadow and develop new methods. I experiment with techniques and challenged myself to be unique. I first worked on drawing a line and then I followed my intuition as if I am in a psychic reading session, it could become a face or an animal depending on the shape and movement. A line can express various moods and feelings. I felt it was a spiritual experience as sacred or transcendent or simply a hidden memory. My work is also a combination of discovered objects intergraded into art.

How did you make money for your living?
I was drawing in the park and I would give the drawings out to people who passed by on the street. I could earn a dollar sometimes three or five, on the drawing. One day a guy came and sat next to me and said these look good, in fact beautiful. It was such an amazing moment for me. A compliment and the start of my exposure.

Where were your first exhibition held?
My first exhibition was in 2013 in New York. It was the beginning, I was determined to succeed, I would exhibit my paintings in hotels and restaurants. The owners of an upscale boutique hotel offered to display my art free of charge in their lobby and as they always say: “Hard work always pays off”.

You have travelled around the world and you are considered to be one of the top artists selling to celebrities and featured in the top art magazines. Tell us how you feel about this today.
Firstly, I am happy that my family is very proud of me. I consider my art as something which carries a profound message. I received many feedbacks and reviews suggesting that my paintings are very therapeutic. I like sending messages of hope for others to preside in their chosen part. Art therapy provides a great reprieve for people who find it very difficult to express their feeling verbally and not to be humiliated by people. We should all follow our dreams. Nightmares can be turned into wonderful dreams.

How does it feel to be chosen by Umbro for the collaboration between sport and art ?
I am very proud and humbled to participate in this collaboration. The Umbro project means a lot to me as it was aimed to raise funds for the Robert Debre hospital and the focus wasn’t on me. It was a beautiful journey to share my art with everyone and create the Jersey puzzle. They gave me their trust to do what I wanted as an artist. And I was honoured to execute the project.

Finally, apart from the French galleries queing up to be able to exhibit your painting. What is the next dream for you?
I hope to participate in even more exhibitions around the world.., and to meet & inspire a lot of people to be who they are. Let’s see if we can be invited to a beautiful international art gallery, an art fair, or an art foundation. The sky is not the limit. I'm my own limit. The art and love one can spread are infinite. It’s the artistry journey I believe in.

end

RELATED ARTICLES: LIVINGS

THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD

THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD


“A Reflection Of Her Own Experiences”

10 may 2022

TWISTED WIRE ART



read more
ENJOY YOUR ROAD JOURNEYS WITH A NEW HORIZON

ENJOY YOUR ROAD JOURNEYS WITH A NEW HORIZON

“A Reflection Of Her Own Experiences”

10 MAY 2022

2022 WORLD ELECTRIC CAR AWARDS - AUDI E-TRON GT, BMW-iX, MUSTANG MACH-E, HYUNDAI IONIQ 5, MERCEDES-BENZ EQS


read more
JAOUAD BENTAMA

JAOUAD BENTAMA


“Contemporary Artist”

2021年12月21日




read more
RAOUF MEFTAH AND CALLIGRAPHY

RAOUF MEFTAH AND CALLIGRAPHY

“Universal Art Where Everyone Can Identify And Interact...”

23 MAY 2021

RAOUF MEFTAH - OCEAN LETTERS


read more
RamZ - Street Artist

RAMZ

“Arabic Letters & Graffiti”

23 MAY 2021

RAMZ - Street Artist



read more
ARTIST ANNA PETER-BRETON

ARTIST ANNA PETER-BRETON

“PAINTER”

26 APRIL 2021




read more