A QCEG PUBLICATION
QCEGPRO.COM LOGO
PARIS MEN COLLECTION 2023HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR

来自 SYLVIE ATTARD 的艺术作品

“回想她自己的人生经历”




来自 SYLVIE ATTARD 的艺术作品
“回想她自己的人生经历s”

金属丝艺术



Silvie Attard 的艺术作品折射出她自身的经历,从而造就了她的才华和创造性的视野。她的灵感来自她的马耳他血统。如今,Silvie 生活和工作在法国的艾森省,但她的心始终属于地中海。

作为一名法国金属材料制作的艺术家,Silvie 使用金属丝和金属板来创造独特而奢华的艺术作品。她是珠宝商、时装设计师、雕塑家和画家,多重身份让她的作品非同寻常。

在她年轻的时候,就感受到马耳他美丽又丰富的珠宝传统的灵感启发。她学习当地的工艺,如编织、刺绣和花边制作。丝线工艺可以追溯到古埃及和腓尼基人,他们将这种技术传播到马耳他和整个地中海地区。

Silvie 一直对珠宝和创意感兴趣,但她并没有以一名设计师的身份开启自己的职业生涯,而是决定从事于旅游业,并在那里生活了15年。

2002年,她再次回到了自己对创作的热情中,她在生活中发生了彻底的改变,一边设计一边工作。两年后,她离开了旅游业,全身心地投入到她的珠宝事业中。在2004年的美国之行中,她发现了用金属丝工作的技巧,并对此非常着迷,她参加了一个免费的培训,学习了基本技术。

当 Silvie 回到法国后,她继续专注于练习和提高自己的技术。在2005年,建立起自己的品牌 Flavy Bijoux 和网站,提供七个系列的定制作品,也可以改造旧的珠宝,她欢迎公众通过预约的方式联系,同时她的珠宝也在多家商店出售。

自2011年以来,她一直与国际青石匠合作,用手工切割珍贵的宝石。

2015年,她的生活因脊柱手术而改变,导致严重残疾。无法继续工作,但经过2年的挣扎,她适应并找到了以近乎垂直的姿势继续工作。

2018年,Sylvie Attard 得以让 Flavy Art 重生,该公司结合了她作为珠宝商和艺术家的工作。 在她的手指间,金、银、钢、铜或青铜线变成了真正的壁饰或 "巨型珠宝"。 她对矿物学和宝石学充满热情,用精细的石头与高贵的材料混合,创作出她的艺术作品。 自2008年起成为法国艺术工作室 Ateliers d'Art de France 的成员。2021年9月和2022年3月,她在 Maison 展示了她的作品&Objet.

从那时起,她就开始与室内设计师合作进行出口项目。今天,她快乐地探索着世界的独特性与新意。她以自己的代表作展示出具有创造性美感的作品,通过她独特的设计提升了精神层面的创新。

我们有幸在 ART SHOPPING PARIS 举办期间,在法国卢浮宫卡鲁塞尔展厅见到了 Sylvie,在那里我们欣赏到她最新的艺术和珠宝创作。




— Suna Moya




关注 QCEG MAG
来自 SYLVIE ATTARD 的艺术作品 来自 SYLVIE ATTARD 的艺术作品 “回想她自己的人生经历” 金属丝艺术
“回想她自己的人生经历”
Interview




请向我们的读者介绍以下您自己。您是如何对珠宝感兴趣的,又是什么激发了您的工作?

我叫 Sylvie Attard,又名Flavy,我是 Flavy Art 品牌创始人。 我用贵金属丝和宝石制作独一无二的珠宝,用于豪华家居装饰。 当我还是个孩子的时候,我既敏感又孤独,对文学、哲学、古希腊语、钢琴和一般的艺术有天赋。我觉得自己是如此的与众不同,融入社会似乎是不可能的。 在经历了旅游业和出口业的职业生涯后,我仍然有严重的沟通问题,这让我有时感到不知如何是好……也让我的内心感到不安。所以我改变自己的生活,或者说是手工工作强加给我的。我开始创作珠宝。用我的双手去创造,清理自己的头脑,能让我陷入一种欣喜的状态,甚至是一种恍惚,这是我以前从未有过的经历。2015年,由于残疾,我开始制作绘画和艺术品(或 "巨大的珠宝")。的确,一次脊柱手术给我留下了沉重的伤害,让我无法完全自理。但在轮椅上坐了2年后,我设法找到了在几乎垂直的方式制作艺术品的方法。这就是我的品牌Flavy art的诞生,也庆祝了自己的重生。

您如何描述自己作为一个艺术家、珠宝商和雕塑家的身份?
人们总是告诉我,我有一个艺术家的灵魂。我的过度敏感已经转为一种财富,我的创造力是我的一切。我终于找到沟通方式,将自己的内心、疑惑、问题、快乐和希望都融入到我的作品之中。20年来,我一直带着同样的快乐和始终如一的狂热进行创作。

相对于绘画或雕塑等其他创作方式,您是如何进入到珠宝制作行业的?
我喜欢绘画,尤其是混合媒体,但我最喜欢的媒介仍然是矿物和金属线艺术。地球与金属的联系、触觉以及三维工作,它所要求的严格性,所有这些都让我感到震动。

您是在什么时候意识到自己想成为一名珠宝设计师的?
当我在美国见到这位工匠大师时,我就很确定了,这对我以后的职业生涯是一次决定性的会面。他向我传授了对出色工作的热爱、精确性和对勇于挑战的成就感。

是什么让您增加了对艺术珠宝和金属加工的兴趣?
因为宝石学和金属线工作。当我还是个孩子的时候就一直想成为一名宝石学家。我从未停止过对大自然的美丽和矿物世界的多样性的惊奇。就金属丝艺术而言,因为它提供了多种技术:钩编、编织、网状、细金银线缝制、叉状花边、串珠、金线刺绣、锤击、金属上的铜锈、金属细格子的改造以达到织物效果和触感。

您的创作过程是什么样子的呢?
我与一个认识多年的青石匠合作,他们对宝石的切割非常出色。多亏了他们,我才可以选择大量的宝石。我本能地选择那些吸引我的宝石,并立即知道将如何处理它们。当青石匠们切割出美丽的宝石标本时,他们也会把这些宝石提供给我。这是一个双向的工作,每个人都参与其中,都是赢家。其他时候,对于定制工作(例如与设计师合作),我做一个草图,然后我让人按尺寸切割宝石,以满足具体要求。在这两种情况下,我做一个草图,然后我调整技术,用于宝石的镶嵌和线的工作。每件作品都是一个真正的挑战。而这正是让我能够超越自己的原因。

您是如何开始创作新作品的?
我总是从图纸开始,梦想成就一切。这很奇怪,但这是就是它的工作方式。我的想象力是非常象形的和强烈的。大自然给了我很大的灵感,还有我周围的一切,如建筑元素、几何形状。

您又如何知道这个作品何时 "完成"?
当我已经表达了一切,而且在我看来,没有什么可以增加或删除的了。这是很敏感的。

是什么让您对艺术珠宝领域感到兴奋?
这是在创作的无限可能性和所有使用的巨大多样性技术之前。我没有足够的一生来学习和实现一切。

如果有的话,您希望通过自己的作品传达出什么信息?
有了承诺,你就能克服一切,把你的弱点变成优势。即使你不知道如何表达自己,或者你不敢,你也可以让你的心来表达。真诚是最重要的,我想观众也能很好地感受到这一点。很多时候,顾客看到我的作品时都会激动地哭起来,这就是他们能给我的最好的礼物。

您希望人们从您的珠宝中看到什么?
心、光、真诚和对生活的品味。

您对您的珠宝和雕塑艺术作品的未来计划是什么?
我一直在寻找与室内设计师的合作,以及与高级时装界的定制项目合作。我想与中东合作,我计划参加明年在迪拜举行的 "Downtown Design "活动。我最近一次与 Dacryl 的合作是一个启示,因为与四只手合作打开了多个视野,每个人都被对方的世界所充实。我喜欢它。

在哪里可以购买 Sylvie Attard 的珠宝?
直接从我的工作室或我的品牌Flavyart的官网 - www.flavyart.com。 也可以给我发电子邮件:sylvie.flavyart@gmail.com

end

更多文章 ⟱
生活



OLIVIA DESSOLIN - 瑜伽是一种美丽的哲学

OLIVIA DESSOLIN

2022年12月6日
“瑜伽是一种美丽的哲学”
read more
NICKY MULDER - 经认证的整合医学和治疗师

NICKY MULDER

2022年11月4日
“经认证的整合医学和治疗师”
read more
NARGIZ ALIYAROVA - 纽约著名钢琴家和教授

NARGIZ ALIYAROVA

2022年5月13日
“纽约著名钢琴家和教授”
read more
THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD

来自 SYLVIE ATTARD 的艺术作品

2022年5月11日
““回想她自己的人生经历”
read more
新的视野享受公路旅行

新的视野享受公路旅行

2022年3月24日
“2022 WORLD ELECTRIC CAR AWARDS - AUDI E-TRON GT, BMW-iX, MUSTANG MACH-E, HYUNDAI IONIQ 5, MERCEDES-BENZ EQS ”
read more
JAOUAD BENTAMA

JAOUAD BENTAMA

2021年12月21日
“当代艺术家”
read more
YOGA HAS BEEN AROUND FOR THOUSANDS OF YEARS...!

瑜伽已经存在了数千年!

2020年5月11日
“瑜伽是精神层面也是健康层面”
read more
Image

MASHA 巴黎

2018年12月11日
“无论您想在餐厅用餐、聚会和跳舞,还是在酒吧品尝鸡尾酒,美丽的夜晚都会在 MASHA 开始”
read more
COUSU-MAIN CUVÉE

COUSU-MAIN CUVÉE 由 WILLIAM ARLOTTI 担任设计

2018年10月20日
≴为了创造出值得拥有 '高级时装' 标签的葡萄酒”
read more

A QCEG PUBLICATION
QCEGPRO.COM LOGO

THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD

“A Reflection Of Her Own Experiences”




THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD
“A Reflection Of Her Own Experiences”

TWISTED WIRE ART



The artworks from Sylvie Attard are a reflection of her own experiences and have formed her talented mind and creative vision. She draws her inspiration from her Maltese origins. Sylvie lives and works in France in the Aisne but her heart is in the Mediterranean.

A French metal artist, Sylvie uses wire and metal plates to create unique and luxurious paintings. Her work is unusual, somewhere between that of a jeweller, a fashion designer, a sculptor and a painter.

At a very young age, she was inspired by the beautiful rich tradition of Maltese filigree jewellery. She discovered the local crafts such as weaving, embroidery and lace-making. The craft of filigree traces back to ancient Egypt and the Phoenicians that spread this technique to Malta and throughout the Mediterranean.

Always interested in jewellery and creativity, Sylvie did not start a career as a designer but made the decision to work in the tourism industry where she remained for the next 15years.

In 2002 she once again returned to her true passion for creation and she made a radical change in her life by designing and working at the same time. Two years later she left the tourism industry to concentrate full-time on her jewellery business. During a trip to the United States in 2004, she discovered the skill of working with wire. She was fascinated by this, learnt the fundamental techniques and then took a complimentary formation.

When she returned to France, she continued to practice and improve her technique. Her trademark Flavy Bijoux together with her website was created in 2005 with seven ranges of customized work. Revamping old jewellery, she welcomes the public, by appointment and also sells her jewellery in multiple stores.

Since 2011, she has been collaborating with international lapidaries who cut the precious gemstones by hand.

In 2015 her life changed due to spinal surgery which resulted in serious disability. It was impossible for her to continue her work but after 2 years of struggling, she adapted and found ways to work in a near-vertical position.

In 2018 Sylvie Attard was reborn with Flavy Art which combines her work as a jeweller and artist. Between her fingers, the gold, silver, steel, copper or bronze wires are transformed into real wall ornaments or "giant jewels". Passionate about mineralogy and gemology, she creates her works from fine stones that she mixes with noble materials. Member of Ateliers d'Art de France since 2008. In September 2021 and then in March, she presented her work at Maison&Objet.

Since then, she has been working with interior designers on export projects. Today she happily explores the distinctiveness and newness of the world. She characterizes her signature and creates aesthetically pleasing work elevating the innovation of spirituality through her unique designs.

We had the pleasure of meeting Sylvie during the ART SHOPPING PARIS at Carrousel du LOUVRE where we discovered her latest art and jewellery creations




— Suna Moya




THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD
“A Reflection Of Her Own Experiences”
Interview




Please introduce yourself to our readers. How did you become interested in jewellery, and what inspires your work?

My name is Sylvie Attard aka Flavy and I am the creator of the brand - Flavy Art. I make one-of-a-kind pieces of jewelry made of precious metal wire and gemstones for luxury home decoration. When I was a child, I was hypersensitive and lonely, gifted for literature, philosophy, ancient Greek, piano and art in general. I felt so different that integrating into society seemed impossible. After a professional career in tourism then in export, I still had serious communication problems and it made me sick.., it gripped me inside. So I changed my life or rather it was manual work which has imposed itself to me. I started creating jewellery. Creating with my hands emptied my head and plunged me into a state of euphoria, even trance that I had never experienced before. In 2015, I started to make paintings and artworks (or “huge jewellery”) thanks to disability. Indeed, an operation of the spine left me with a heavy handicap to manage. But after 2 years in a wheelchair, I managed to find ways to make artworks in an almost vertical position. This is how my Brand Flavy Art was born, celebrating my rebirth.

How would you describe yourself as an artist, jeweller and sculptor?
I was always told that I have an artist soul. My hypersensitivity has become an asset and my creativity the lifeblood. I can finally communicate, put all my heart, my doubts, my questions, my joys and my hopes into my works. For 20 years now, I have been creating with the same happiness and always the same fervour.

How did you get into jewelry making as opposed to another creative outlet like painting or sculpture?
I like painting especially the mixed-media but my favorite medium remains the mineral and the metallic wire art. The alliance of the earth and the metal, the sense of touch, the 3D work, the rigour it requires, all this makes me vibrate.

At what point did you realize that you wanted to become a jewellery designer?
For sure, when I met the master artisan in the USA. It was a decisive meeting for the rest of my career. He passed on to me the love of work well done, the precision, and the taste for challenge.

What led to your interest in art jewellery and metalsmithing?
Gemology and metallic wire work. Minerals because I have been a gemologist at heart since I was a child. The beauty of Mother Nature and the diversity of the mineral world never cease to amaze me. Metal wire art because it offers a multitude of techniques : crocheting, weaving, netting, sewing of fine gold and silver threads, fork lace, beading, embroidery with gold thread, hammering, patina on metals, transformation of fine grids of metal to achieve a fabric effect and touch.

What does your creative process look like??
I work with a network of lapidaries that I have known for years and which cut gemstones wonderfully. Thanks to them, I have a huge selection of gemstones. I select the stones that attract me instinctively and immediately I know what I will do with them. When the lapidaries cut beautiful specimens of stones, they also offer them to me. It's a two-way job where everyone wins. Other times, for custom work (with designers for example) I make a sketch and I have the gemstones cut to measure to meet a specific request. In the 2 cases, I make a sketch and then I adapt the techniques to be used for the setting of the stones and the wire work 3D work requires technique and aesthetics as well. Each piece is a real challenge. And that's what allows me to surpass myself.

How do you get started on a new piece?
I always start from a drawing and dream of projects. It's curious but that's the way it is. My imagination is very pictorial and intense. Nature inspires me enormously and everything that surrounds me such as architectural elements, geometric shapes.

How do you know when it’s “finished?”
When I have expressed everything and in my opinion there is nothing more to add or to remove. It's very sensitive.

What excites you about the art jewellery field?
This is before an infinite possibility of creation and all the great diversity of techniques used. I wouldn't have enough of a lifetime to learn and achieve everything.

What message, if any, do you hope to convey through your work?
With commitment, you can overcome everything and turn your weaknesses into strengths. Even if you don't know how to express yourself or if you don't dare, you can let your heart speak. Sincerity is all that matters and I think the audience feels it very well. Many times, customers have cried with emotion when they see my works and that's the best gift they can give me

What do you hope people will see in your jewellery?
The heart, the light, the sincerity, the taste for life.

What are your future plans for your jewellery and sculptural artwork?
I am always looking for collaboration with interior designers and with the haute couture community for custom projects. I want to work with the Middle East and I plan to participate in "Downtown Design" in Dubai next year. My last collaboration with Dacryl, designer of synthetic crystal panels was a revelation because working with 4 hands opens multiple horizons where each one is enriched by the world of the other. I love it.

Where to Purchase Sylvie Attard 's Jewellery
Live directly from my workshop or from the website of my brand Flavyart - www.flavyart.com. You can also e-mail me at sylvie.flavyart@gmail.com

end

MORE ARTICLES ⟱
LIVINGS



NNICKY MULDER

NICKY MULDER

4 NOVEMBER 2022
“Certified Holistic Medicine And Treatments Therapistr”
read more
NARGIZ ALIYAROVA -The Renown New York-Based Pianist and Professor

NARGIZ ALIYAROVA

21 SEPTEMBER 2022
“The Renown New York-Based Pianist and Professor”
read more
THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD

THE ARTWORKS FROM SYLVIE ATTARD

10 MAY 2022
“A Reflection Of Her Own Experiences”
read more
ENJOY YOUR ROAD JOURNEYS WITH A NEW HORIZON

ENJOY YOUR ROAD JOURNEYS WITH A NEW HORIZON

10 MAY 2022
“2022 WORLD ELECTRIC CAR AWARDS - AUDI E-TRON GT, BMW-iX, MUSTANG MACH-E, HYUNDAI IONIQ 5, MERCEDES-BENZ EQS ”
read more
JAOUAD BENTAMA

JAOUAD BENTAMA

2021年12月21日
“Contemporary Artist”
read more
RAOUF MEFTAH AND CALLIGRAPHY

RAOUF MEFTAH AND CALLIGRAPHY

23 MAY 2021
“Universal Art Where Everyone Can Identify And Interact...”
read more