AQUAREL STUDIO
- Wild Essence

“该系列的灵感来自对神秘女性和神圣女性的歌颂”





AQUAREL STUDIO
“来自 Soraya Hachem 和 Cindy Charafeddine 的 Wild Essence”

AQUAREL STUDIO




Soraya Hachem and Cindy Charafeddine
SORAYA HACHEM & CINDY CHARAFEDDINE
设计师

AQUARELSTUDIO.com
@aquarel.studio


联系方式:
GIORGIA VIOLA COMMUNICATION
10, Place Vendôme - 75001 PARIS
www.giorgiaviola.com






Soraya Hachem 和 Cindy Charafeddine 是发小,在2020年7月黎巴嫩封锁期间,他们决定联手创建时尚品牌 Aquarel Studio。

不幸的是,原定于2020年8月4日的发布会不得不取消,因为贝鲁特爆炸摧毁了黎巴嫩的大部分地区,其中包括他们的办公室。但是,他们克服重重困难,最终在巴黎时装周期间向众人展示出他们的非凡创作系列。拥有建筑背景的 soraya 认为,艺术、建筑和时尚之间只有一线之隔。她被设计与工艺相融合而着迷。soraya 是个神秘主义者,喜欢大胆、结构化和充满活力的作品,这些作品讲述一段段故事。她一直在寻找自己的代表作。

另一方面,Cindy 在时装行业拥有丰富的经验,从成衣、营销到高级时装。由于注重细节,她更注重女性化、简约、精致的剪裁以及触感。她相信一个人可以性感而优雅,简单而精致。这完全取决于适当的对比度。两个女孩都热爱艺术和黎巴嫩传统工匠,她们共同合作,利用各自的技能创造出一个独家系列,将手工制作技术与独特的印花方法浪漫化,用于制作在精美的面料上。该团队专注于原创定制礼服和飘逸的连衣裙,似乎捕捉到大自然。

我们有机会与这两位杰出的女性会面,一起讨论她们对 Aquarel Studio 的灵感和期望。



— Suna Moya



AQUAREL STUDIO

Wild Essence

关注 QCEG MAG:
Wild Essence
“该系列的灵感来自对神秘女性和神圣女性的歌颂”

INTERVIEW

你们都经历过一段进入时尚界的旅程,之后成为了今天的设计师。请你能告诉我们这一切是如何开始的吗? 我们一直对时尚充满热情。我们从小就建立起长久的友谊,但正是我们不同的背景和经历提供给我们开始 Aquarel Studio 之旅所需的知识和相关经验。 2020年夏季的疫情期间,我们感到有必要在促进和支持当地手工艺的同时共同创造和表达自己。我们从创作一件作品开始,然后是另一件作品,当时并没有意识到我们的第一个系列已经完成,随后 Aquarel Studio 就这样诞生了。

你有没有想过你们会一起工作? 在时尚界工作一直是我们共同的梦想。这份友谊让我们能够和谐相处与合作。虽然我们有着不同的个性,但这种不同的风格相得益彰。

你是如何为这个系列创造概念的,这些背后的主要灵感来自哪里?你是如何为这个系列创造概念的,它背后的一些主要灵感是什么? 该系列是我们的一种表达方式。反思我们目前在黎巴嫩面临的困难局面,女性的韧性是 Wild Essence 系列主题的主要灵感来源。 我们想回到生命的源头,以纯粹的原始状态和情感来赞美女性。
狂野是对神圣女性的颂扬,也是对我们与自然相连的颂歌。从女神到仙女再到亚马逊的各种灵感来源,这个系列的每一件作品都是自然力量的体现。遵循月亮、太阳、空气和地球的节奏,Wild Essence 邀请你进入到女性在不断转变和重生过程中的旋风情感。

你认为让 Aquarel Studio 可持续发展的关键因素是什么?   我们所有的作品都是按需生产的,并根据客户的尺寸和颜色选择进行调整。我们创造独特的个性化作品。因此,最大限度地减少未售出。 我们主要使用意大利丝绸,所有的作品都是独一无二的。它们由贝鲁特的一群技艺精湛的工匠手工制作。而这些支持黎巴嫩手工艺的工匠们对我们来说一直非常重要。

你会如何描述 Aquarel Studio 美学? 简而言之:色彩缤纷、永恒、精致、大胆、迷人且充满力量。

你提到过力量是该系列背后的主题。女性赋权与时尚,时尚在哪些方面赋予你力量? 时尚是一种表达方式。通过时尚赋予女性权力是可能的,尤其是当你的作品向大众所传达信息时。在 Aquarel Studio,我们鼓励女性拥抱真实的自己,这意味着我们赞美她们的身体、个性和原始情感。所有的这些不需要过滤和刻意美化。这是关于庆祝每个人真实的个性。

在选择工匠来生产服装时,哪些因素对你来说最重要? 我们的 Aquarel Studio 团队成长缓慢,随着时间的推移,每一位加入这个团队成员都在我们的旅程中发挥着自己的重要作用。 在选择为我们的作品工作的工匠时,会先考虑他们的技能、对细节的关注和敏感度。最重要的是,我们着眼于他们在设计过程中的参与与投入。我们支持加入 Aquarel Studio 团队的每一位成员。很荣幸能与这些来自不同背景和各行各业的才华横溢的人们分享我们的旅程, 这也是为什么每件作品都是独一无二的,并带有自己的故事。

那么,在众多技术中经验中,你最喜欢哪一种设计过程? 我们喜欢尝试不同颜色,将其与手工艺品融合在一起。我们喜欢通过选择各种面料并通过颜色变体和图式来开始我们的设计过程。这就是灵感展开的时刻!

你只使用天然材料吗? 面料是我们的 DNA 的重要组成部分,尽可能多地使用高端材料。 我们经常使用意大利丝绸,并提供多种颜色。我们还生产直接印在丝绸上的内部设计印刷品。 最近,我们推出了最新的纯亚麻面料和手工镀金黄铜配饰系列。

考虑到黎巴嫩持续的危机,会给你们的工作带来多大的挑战? 老实说,这成为了一场日常的战斗。我们在黎巴嫩和世界处在困难时期推出了 Aquarel Studio。贝鲁特爆炸、持续的危机和疫情在很多层面上影响到我们,有时甚至无法工作。我们必须找到创造性的解决方案来维持整个生产运行。这整个过程教会我们要有弹性的工作。我们很感激能走到今天这一步,非常感谢我们这个社区的支持和了不起的团队。

这个系列有哪些亮点? 这个系列非常贴近我们的内心。是表达和实现过去几个月中所有情绪的一种方式。设计过程既紧张又困难,因为我们在一个月内创建了这个系列。在创意方向上投入了大量精力,并与一群技术精湛的黎巴嫩摄影师、摄像师、化妆师和模特合作,这一切都帮助我们传达出我们的愿景。同时,学到了很多东西,一路上建立了很好的友谊!

你在2021年巴黎时装周上展示这个系列? 是的,这是我们第一次将 Aquarel Studio 引入巴黎时装周。我们在 Giorgia Viola 展厅(地址:rue Mont Thabor 75001 paris)向媒体和买家展示2021年春夏 Wild Essence 系列。

你从那次经历中发现了什么? 这次体验是积极的并且非常鼓舞人心,因为我们收到了媒体和买家对新系列的建设性反馈和认可。 Aquarel Studio 在世界市场上绝对有一席之地。 整个过程很精彩,我们很高兴能够在本周为一些有影响力的人设计服装! 我们非常感谢有机会参加巴黎时装周,每天都在努力保持这一切在贝鲁特正常运转。

不久的未来,Aquarel Studio 将会发生什么变化吗? 我们将很快在贝鲁特市中心开设第一家店!这对我们来说是一个里程碑,我们迫不及待地欢迎大家到新空间看看。 我们还专注于下一个系列,现阶段正在试验面料。我们将在2022秋冬系列中引入一种新的面料。所以请继续关注 Aquarel Studio!

时尚相关文章

大自然色彩的CHANEL


大自然色彩的CHANEL


撰文 XIAO - 2022年3月16日

“斜纹软呢和大自然的色彩”

read more
LOUIS VUITTON 的时光之旅


LOUIS VUITTON 的时光之旅


撰文 XIAO - 2022年3月14日

“巴黎时装周 2022/2023 秋冬女装成衣系列”

read more
PINK PP COLLECTION


PINK PP COLLECTION


撰文 XIAO - 2022年3月9日

“VALENTINO 的无限可能”

read more
巴黎夜空下的 SAINT LAURENT


巴黎夜空下的 SAINT LAURENT


撰文 XIAO - 2022年3月6日

“巴黎时装周 2022/2023 秋冬女装成衣系列”

read more
GIORGIO ARMANI 式的关心与优雅


GIORGIO ARMANI 式的关心与优雅


撰文 XIAO - 2022年3月33日

“2022/2022 秋冬米兰时装周 女装成衣系列”

read more
TOD'S 的“意式美丽”


TOD'S 的“意式美丽”


撰文 XIAO - 2022年2月28日

“2022/2022 秋冬米兰时装周 女装成衣系列”

read more

AQUAREL STUDIO
- Wild Essence

“A Collection Inspired by Mystical Women and Their Ode to the Divine Feminine”





AQUAREL STUDIO
“Wild Essence by Soraya Hachem and Cindy Charafeddine”

AQUAREL STUDIO




Soraya Hachem and Cindy Charafeddine
SORAYA HACHEM & CINDY CHARAFEDDINE
Designers

AQUARELSTUDIO.com
@aquarel.studio


For enquiries, contact:
GIORGIA VIOLA COMMUNICATION
10, Place Vendôme - 75001 PARIS
www.giorgiaviola.com






Soraya Hachem and Cindy Charafeddine grew up as childhood best friends, and in July 2020 during the lockdown in Lebanon, they decided to team up in the creation of their fashion brand Aquarel Studio.

Unfortunately, the launch date scheduled for 4th August 2020 had to be cancelled due to the Beirut explosion which destroyed vast parts of Lebanon and resulted in the loss of their offices. However, this incredible duo overcame the obstacles and with perseverance arrived to create an extraordinary collection that they presented during Paris Fashion week. Soraya, who has a background in architecture, believes there is a fine line between art, architecture and fashion. She is fascinated by design techniques and merging crafts into one another's practices. A mystic at heart, she enjoys bold, structured spirited pieces that carry out a narrative. She is always on the hunt for that special piece that will make a statement.

Cindy on the other hand has many experiences in the fashion industry from ready-to-wear, marketing, to haute-couture. With an attention to detail, she identifies more with feminine, minimalistic, refined cuts with that extra touch. She believes one can be sensual yet elegant, simple yet sophisticated. It is all about the right amount of contrast. Both girls have a love for art and the traditional Lebanese craftsman and collaborating together they use their individual skills to create an exclusive collection that romanticizes the handmade techniques with unique printing methods that are used to create exquisite fabrics. The team specialise in original made-to-measure gowns and flowing dresses that seem to capture the essence of nature itself.

We had the opportunity to meet with these two exceptional women and discuss their inspiration and future for Aquarel Studio.



— Suna Moya



AQUAREL STUDIO

Wild Essence

FOLLOW QCEG MAG:
WILD ESSENCE
A Collection Inspired by Wild Mystic Women and Their Ode to the Divine Feminine.”

INTERVIEW

You've both had quite a journey into the fashion world, to the designers that you are today. Please can you tell us how it all started? We always shared a passion for fashion. We have had a long-lasting friendship from a young age but it was our different backgrounds and experiences that gave us the knowledge and maturity needed to start Aquarel studio’s journey. During the pandemic of summer 2020, we felt the need to create and express ourselves together while promoting and supporting local craftsmanship. We started by creating a piece, then another, and without realising our first collection was complete, and Aquarel Studio was born.

Did you ever imagine that you would work together?  We always shared this common dream to work in fashion. Having a lifelong friendship and a compatibility that allows us to get along and work together, it has always been a possibility. Although we have different personalities, the symbiosis of our rather opposite styles complimented each other.

How did you create the concept for the collection and what were some of the main inspirations behind it?  Our collections have always been our ways of expression. Reflecting on the difficult situation we are currently facing in Lebanon, it is the resilience of women that was the main inspiration for Wild Essence. We wanted to go back to the source of life and celebrate women in their pure raw states and emotions.
Wild Essence is a celebration of the Divine Feminine and an ode to our connection to Nature. With various sources of inspiration from Woman Deities to Nymphs and Amazons, every piece of this collection is an embodiment of the Forces of Nature. Following the rhythms of the Moon, the Sun, the Air, The Earth, Wild Essence invites you to the whirlwind emotions of women in their constant process of transformation and rebirth.

What would you say are the key things that make Aquarel Studio sustainable?   All our pieces are produced on demand and adapted to our clients' measurements and choice of colours. We create exclusive personalised pieces. Thus, this minimised unsold stoke. We work mostly with pure Italian silk, and all our pieces are unique. They are handmade by a team of highly skilled artisans in Beirut. And these supporting Lebanese craftsmen have always been very important for us.

How would you describe your Aquarel Studio aesthetics? In short: Colourful, timeless, refined, bold, engaged, and empowered.

You mention empowerment as the theme behind the collection. Female Empowerment & Fashion In what ways does fashion empower you? Fashion is a way of expression. Empowering women through fashion is possible, especially when your pieces carry a message. At Aquarel Studio, we encourage women to embrace their true essence, meaning we celebrate their bodies, personalities and raw emotions. No filters are needed. It is about celebrating everyone’s individuality.

When choosing the artisans to work on the production of your garments, what factors are the most important to you? Our team at Aquarel Studio grew slowly over time, and every team member who has joined us has a significant part to play in our journey. When choosing the artisans that work on our pieces, we of course look at their skills, their attention to detail, their sensitivity. And above all, we look at their involvement and input in the design process. We support every member who joined the team at Aquarel Studio. It is an honour to share our journey with such talented people who are from different backgrounds and walks of life. This is why every piece is unique and carries with it, its own story.

So amongst all the numerous techniques that you’ve used, which one, in particular, is your favourite design process? We love to experiment with colour, merging crafts into one another. We like to start our design process by selecting a variety of fabrics and applying their colour treatments variants and schemes. This is the moment the inspiration unfolds!

Do you only work with natural materials? Fabrics are an essential part of our DNA, and we favour the use of high-end materials as much as we can. We work a lot with pure Italian silk and offer a palette of colours. We also produce in-house design prints that are printed directly on silk. Recently, we introduced our latest collection of pure linen fabric and handmade gold-plated brass accessories.

How challenging has it been to continue your work given the ongoing crises in Lebanon? Honestly, it has been a daily battle. We launched Aquarel Studio during a difficult time in Lebanon and the world. The Beirut explosion, the ongoing crisis and the pandemic affected us on so many levels, making it sometimes impossible to work. We had to find creative solutions to keep the production running. This whole journey taught us to be resilient. We are grateful to have made it this far, and we are so thankful for the support of our community and the amazing team in our journey.

What have been some of the highlights surrounding your collection? This collection is very close to our hearts. It was a way for us to express and materialise all the emotions we were dealing with in the past few months. The design process was intense and difficult, as we created the collection within a month. We put a lot of energy in the creative direction, and worked with a team of extremely skilled Lebanese photographers / videographers / make-up artists and models that helped us communicate our vision. We learned a lot and great friendships were made along the way!

You presented your collection at Paris Fashion Week 2021? Yes, this was the first time that we introduced Aquarel Studio to Paris Fashion Week. We presented our Spring-Summer 2021 Wild Essence Collection to the press and buyers at Giorgia Viola’s showroom (rue Mont Thabor 75001 paris).

What did you discover from that experience? This experience was rewarding and encouraging as we received constructive feedback and recognition on the new collection from the press and buyers. There is definitely a place for Aquarel Studio in the world market. The whole experience was enriching and we were so excited to have been able to dress a few influencers during this week! We are very grateful to have had the opportunity to be atthe Paris Fashion Week amidst the daily struggles to keep this business up and running in Beirut.

Moving forward, what’s up and coming for Aquarel Studio? We will be soon opening our first showroom in Beirut downtown! This is a milestone for us, and we can’t wait to welcome you all to our new space. We are also focusing on our next collection and are experimenting with fabrics. We will be introducing a new fabric design treatment as part of our FW22 collection. So stay tuned!

OTHER ARTICLES: FASHION

A Collection Inspired by Mystical Women and Their Ode to the Divine Feminine


AQUAREL STUDIO


BY SUNA MOYA - 5 JANUARY 2022

“ A Collection Inspired by Mystical Women and Their Ode to the Divine Feminine”

read more
CELEBRATING ALBER ELBAZ AT THE PALAIS GALLIERA


CELEBRATING ALBER ELBAZ AT THE PALAIS GALLIERA


BY SUNA MOYA - 14 DECEMBER 2021

“Tribute To A Legendary Designer”

read more
Olivier Rousteing is a visionary who has to a high extend, impacted the younger generations.


NICOLAS DI FELICE CONTINUES THE TRENDS AT COURRÈGES WITH FRESH AND YOUTHFULLY STRUCTURED SILHOUETTES


BY SUNA MOYA - 28 OCTOBER 2021

“His models enthusiastically flaunt...”

read more
Olivier Rousteing is a visionary who has to a high extend, impacted the younger generations.


BALMAIN AT LA SEINE MUSICALE



BY SUNA MOYA - 23 OCTOBER 2021

“ Olivier Rousteing is a visionary...”

read more
The Leonard Spring-Summer 2022  collection offers us a moment of colourful joy that can be worn from day to night with effortless versatility.


LEONARD PARIS - “ILE SOLE”



BY SUNA MOYA - 20 OCTOBER 2021

“...a moment of colourful joy”

read more
LOUIS VUITTON’S BALL AT THE MUSÉE DU LOUVRE


LOUIS VUITTON’S BALL AT THE MUSÉE DU LOUVRE



BY XIAOXIAO - 9 OCTOBER 2021

“As nighttime falls in Paris...”

read more