夸张与幻想

“小丑”





夸张与幻想 "小丑"



们说马戏团的历史可以追溯到公元前6世纪,起源于古罗马,在那里他们善用战车比赛和格斗。 据说露天体育场最多可容纳25万名观众,无论贫富家庭都会争先恐后地赶到赛场上观看。体育场也是大众娱乐的场所,很快就催生出一系列活动。

随着现代马戏团的到来,小丑登上舞台。你可能无法想象一个没有小丑的马戏团,就像哑剧和马戏团的喜剧人物。小丑的想法已经存在了数千年,并且在世界各地的文化中一直存在。小丑最早出现于公元前2400年左右的古埃及第五王朝。小丑从一开始就在现代马戏团工作。他们是表演中的必要组成部分,他们的工作是通过夸张和幻想为世界带来欢笑和欢乐的浪潮,并以独特的妆容、服装、可笑的手势和顽皮的模样而闻名。 但是,面具背后的真相是什么?

今天的小丑已经加入了时尚界,那里有许多标志性的造型,可以从马戏团的服装中汲取灵感……我们的内容将我们带到了时尚与夸张、幻想、色彩和形状相互擦出火花的世界。



“兴奋是一种反叛,一种时尚奇观,绝对引人注目。”

— Suna Moya




关注QCEG MAG:
夸张与幻想 “小丑”








夸张与幻想 灵魂马戏团
———————


quote我从不喜欢马戏团。只是好奇那个巨大的白色和红色条纹帐篷里放着什么,我六岁的时候非常不情愿的被我母亲拉进来。我简直不敢相信动物们是快乐的,我常常以为我看到了大象眼中的一滴泪水和狮子嘴里的向下转动。为什么马戏团里的人把脸涂成这样?是为了掩饰什么吗?他们是人类吗 在这个视觉叙事中,我在一个关于单个表演者的视觉故事中重现了我对马戏团的感受。她以可爱的笑容和迷人的眼睛吸引孩子们,但她并不是孩子们所期望的。马戏团里没有其他表演者。一切破败简陋,孩子们从未离开……


— ANTONELLA MUSCAT
摄影






更多文章 ⟱
时尚



NATHALIE GARÇON

NATHALIE GARÇON

撰文 SUNA MOYA - 2024年5月15日
“ Nathalie Garçon 的巴黎精品店中,你可以探索永恒的优雅。在这里,时尚与传统工艺相结合,呈现出别致的波西米亚风格的设计。”
read more
TIBUSCH - DARE

TIBUSCH - DARE

撰文 SUNA MOYA - 2024年5月9日
“ 增强个人能力,拥抱独特性,大胆表达,在世界上留下自己的印记。”
read more
CASABLANCA

CASABLANCA

撰文 SUNA MOYA - 2024年4月2日
“ Casablanca 2024 年秋冬季主题 'Venus As A Boy' 将在 Cirque D'hiver 隆重上演,由 Charaf Tajer 执导。精彩的表演,永恒的时尚,城市风情与希腊美学的完美融合。”
read more
DIOR

DIOR

撰文 MEEKAR - 2024年3月26日
“Dior 时装秀回顾 20 世纪 60 年代的革命性时尚,庆祝 Miss Dior 的诞生和这一时代的创意解放。女性魅力、自由与奢华。”
read more
MOSSI

MOSSI

撰文 SUNA MOYA - 2024年3月25日
“Mossi 的 FW24 系列从艺术家 Lee Bul 那里汲取灵感,创新性地将可持续发展与前卫设计融为一体。”
read more
PIERRE CARDIN

PIERRE CARDIN

撰文 SUNA MOYA - 2024年3月21日
“Pierre Cardin 2024 秋冬系列将未来主义风格与环保意识融为一体,邀请穿着者踏上时尚之旅。”
read more

EXAGGERATION & FANTASY

“Send In The Clown”





EXAGGERATION & FANTASY “Send In The Clown”



T hey say that the circus dates back to the 6th century BC and originated in Ancient Rome, where they were used for chariot races and fights. It was said that the open-air stadium could accommodate up to 250,000 spectators, both rich and poor families would rush to the arena to attend the spectacle. The stadiums were also a location for mass entertainment which very quickly spawned a whole host of events.

With the arrival of the modern circus appeared the clown. You probably can't imagine a circus without some sort of clown that comic character of pantomime and circus. The idea of the clown is one that has been around for thousands of years and has shown up throughout time in cultures all over the world. The earliest ancestors of the clown appeared in ancient Egypt´s fifth dynasty around 2400 BC. Clowns have been with the modern circus since its beginning. They are a necessary part of the act and it is their job to bring on the waves of laughter and joy into the world through exaggeration and fantasy. They are known for their distinctive makeup and costumes, with their ludicrous gestures, and their playful buffoonery. But what really is behind the mask?

Today's clowns have joined the fashion world which has many iconic looks that could be inspired by costumes from the circus... Our editorial brings us to that universe where fashion encounters exaggeration and fantasy, an explosion of colours and shapes.



“Excitement is a rebellion, a spectacle of fashion, which is absolutely compelling to watch.”

— Suna Moya




EXAGGERATION & FANTASY “SEND IN THE CLOWN”








Circus of Souls
———————


quoteI never liked the circus. It was only a curiosity of what lay in that huge white and red stripy tent that enabled me to be dragged in by my mother as a reluctant six-year-old. I could not believe the animals were happy, and I often thought I spotted a solitary tear in the elephant’s eye and a downward turn in the lion’s mouth. Why do people in circuses paint their faces like this? Is it to hide their inhumanity? Are they even human? In this visual narrative, I recreated the feelings I have for the circus in a visual story about a single performer. She lures children in with her lovely smiles and engaging eyes, but she is not what the children expect. There are no other performers in the circus. It’s all ramshackle and tatty, and the children never leave…


— ANTONELLA MUSCAT
Photographer






MORE ARTICLES ⟱
FASHION



CASABLANCA

CASABLANCA

BY SUNA MOYA - 1 APRIL 2024
“Excitement Fills Cirque D’hiver For Casablanca's A/W 2024 Show 'Venus As A Boy' By Charaf Tajer. Mesmerizing Performances, Timeless Fashion, Blending Urban Flair With Greek Aesthetics.”
read more
DIOR

DIOR

BY MEEKAR - 26 MARCH 2024
“A Retrospective Dior Show Channels 1960s Revolutionary Fashion, Celebrating Miss Dior's Inception And the Era's Creative Liberation. Femininity, Freedom, And Opulence Reign.”
read more
MOSSI

MOSSI

BY SUNA MOYA - 25 MARCH 2024
“Mossi's Fw24 Collection Innovatively Blends Sustainability With Avant-Garde Design, Drawing Inspiration From Artist Lee Bul.”
read more
PIERRE CARDIN

PIERRE CARDIN

BY SUNA MOYA - 21 MARCH 2024
“Pierre Cardin’s Fall/Winter 2024 Collection Merges Futuristic Flair With Eco-Conscious Style, Inviting Wearers On A Sartorial Odyssey.”
read more
CHANEL

CHANEL

BY MEEKAR - 16 MARCH 2024
“Chanel’s Fall-Winter 2024-25 Collection Blends Tradition With Innovation, Celebrating Deauville’s Heritage With A Modern Twist On Timeless Allure.”
read more
SHIATZY CHEN

SHIATZY CHEN

BY SUNA MOYA - 15 MARCH 2024
“Shiatzy Chen Blends Calligraphy Art With Modern Elegance Through Black & White Tones, Imperial Hues, And Intricate Details.”
read more