2019 温彻斯特时装周

“风格庆祝”

温彻斯特时装周 谁说“时尚&艺术”只发生在英国首都?

article-image



彻斯特. QCEGMAG 受邀协助参加于2019年4月29日至2019年5月4日在英国举行的第九届温彻斯特时装周。5月4日的时装秀由著名造型师和时尚编辑 - Donna McCulloch 主持。此次活动的组织者分别来自 C Me ProductionsCorrina JeffriesHelen Batt,他们分别担任此次活动的总监和项目经理。他们之间拥有超过12年的时尚界友谊和经验。




wfw

在时装秀期间,我们看到了温彻斯特艺术学院的毕业生们和本地及国际知名品牌之间的创作火花。



    |    EXQUISITE BRIDAL COUTURE    |    MISTRAL    |    FAT FACE    |    THE WHITE COMPANY    |    DBR BAGS    |    RAWLINGS OPTIONS    |    MODE EB    |    MARKS & SPENCER |    HOUSE OF GALLET    |    BRIDES OF WINCHESTER    |    DAWN CLARK DESIGNS    |    THE CLOTHS LINE    |    MARVELLOUS MILLINERY    |    JACK WILLS    |    WINCHESTER SCHOOL OF ARTS    |



温彻斯特时装周 "谁说“时尚&艺术”只发生在英国首都?"











温彻斯特大学赞助的时装秀在 Bapsy Hall Guildhall Winchester举行,这是一座位于市中心的宏伟维多利亚式建筑。今年,该大学开设了可持续时尚奖,以表彰当地组织对时尚界的鼓励。 副校长 Joy Carter CBE DL 教授在展会结束后颁发了奖项。

"温彻斯特时装周将当地企业与时尚爱好者聚集在一起,举办了一场激动人心的合作活动。 我们的赞助是一个支持当地发展的机会,有助于在经济、社会和文化方面创造价值。我很高兴大学 - 这个城市的主要角色 - 会再次支持这个活动。"Carter 教授说。

关于 Bapsy Hall 的更多信息:
Bapsy Hall 是汉普郡最大的活动场所之一,以 Bapsybanoo Pavry 命名,温彻斯特的侯爵夫人,是一位印度社交名流和贵族。如果您有机会参观温彻斯特市政厅,您可能还可以看到侯爵夫人的个人迷你展览。(像时空穿越那样,这位女士可以从过去再回来享受时尚活动。)


为期六天,温彻斯特时装周推出了90多个不同的活动,例如:“购物”,其中包括在 Parchment 街举行的以 pop up 为中心形式的活动,以及其他活动。 时装研讨会和关于“英国时尚产业的未来”的研讨会由 Samantha Lynch 博士提出,她是温彻斯特商学院时装营销项目负责人,她还展出了2015年中国纪录片主题 MET GALA 的“幕后花絮”。 接下来是时装和营销专家,温彻斯特大学商学院的 Savithri Bartlettand Sarah Green 博士领导的问答环节。

慈善

温彻斯特时装周展示了他们对当地慈善机构的支持:


Beauty Banks BEAUTY BANKS
建立在以 BEAUTY BANKS 理念为基础的原则,为那些生活在恶劣的条件下,缺乏基本人权和需求的人提供基本和必要的卫生用品,并帮助这些人重新融入社会。BEAUTY BANKS 是由美容业内人士 Jo Jones 和记者 Sali Hughes 共同创建的。


Victoria's Promose VICTORIA'S PROMISE
VICTORIA'S PROMISE 致力于通过癌症支持年轻女性,同时努力防止人们患上癌症。 Victoria's Promise 的灵感来自可敬可爱的 Victoria Van Der Westhuizen,她努力于战胜癌症。

Brendon Care
BRENDONCARE
Brendoncare 是一家慈善机构,致力于通过照料、帮助服务或需求支持服务来照顾老年人。


当法律和道德融合在一起时,世界会变得更美好,时尚与人文关怀携手共进,希望也变得加更美好。温彻斯特时装周的活动扩大影响到更加美好的精神层面。世界其他时装周是否该融入温彻斯特时装周的一些细节吗? 这绝对是一个值得考虑的问题......



Winchester Fashion Week 2019

时装秀图片

2019 温彻斯特时装周

摄影师: Andy Brooks

时尚相关文章

优雅的风格和梦幻的设计为我们带来惊喜


GEORGES MAKAROUN的创作



撰文 SUNA MOYA - 2021年4月7日

优雅的风格和梦幻的设计为我们带来惊喜

read more
Thomas Durin环保服装


VAN的男人!
“Thomas Durin环保服装”



撰文 SUNA MOYA - 2021年3月20日

Van M2021年秋冬胶囊系列

read more
YANINA COUTURE让你的想象力爆发!


YANINA高定
“让你的想象力爆发!”



撰文SUNA MOYA - 2021年2月9日


read more

QCEG MAG || 2019 温彻斯特时装周: "风格庆祝"

WINCHESTER FASHION WEEK 2019

“A Celebration of Styles.”

WINCHESTER FASHION WEEK "Who said that ‘Fashion & Arts’ only happen in the English capital city?"



article-image



Winchester. QCEGMAG was invited to assist in the Ninth Annual Winchester Fashion Week held from 29th of April to 4th May 2019 in England. The fashion show on the 4th May was presented by a celebrity stylist and fashion editor - the lovely Donna McCulloch. The shows' organisers were Corrina Jeffries and Helen Batt as director and project manager respectively from C Me Productions. Between themselves, they share over 12 years of friendship and experience in the fashion industry.




wfw

At the catwalk, we were introduced to the creations of graduates from Winchester School of Arts as well as local and internationally known brands.


    |    EXQUISITE BRIDAL COUTURE    |    MISTRAL    |    FAT FACE    |    THE WHITE COMPANY    |    DBR BAGS    |    RAWLINGS OPTIONS    |    MODE EB    |    MARKS & SPENCER |    HOUSE OF GALLET    |    BRIDES OF WINCHESTER    |    DAWN CLARK DESIGNS    |    THE CLOTHS LINE    |    MARVELLOUS MILLINERY    |    JACK WILLS    |    WINCHESTER SCHOOL OF ARTS    |



WINCHESTER FASHION WEEK "Who says that ‘Fashion & Arts’ only happen in the English capital city?"















Sponsored by the University of Winchester the fashion show was held at the Bapsy Hall Guildhall Winchester, a magnificent Victorian building in the heart of the city. This year, the University inaugurated their sustainable fashion award, recognizing local organization working responsibly within the fashion industry. Vice chancellor Professor Joy Carter CBE DL presented the awards after the show.

"Winchester Fashion Week brings local businesses together with fashion and style lovers in exciting collaborations. Our sponsorship is an opportunity to support local business and help create value economically, socially and culturally. I am delighted that the University - itself a major business within the city - is supporting it once again," said Professor Carter.

More about Bapsy Hall:
The Bapsy Hall is one of the largest event space in Hampshire which is named after Bapsybanoo Pavry, the Marchioness of Winchester who was an Indian socialite and aristocrat. If you have the chance to visit the Guildhall of Winchester you will probably be able to also see a mini exhibition containing some of the marchioness personal effect. (Just for an instant it felt like this lady could actually come back from the past to enjoy fashionable events.)


For six days, the Winchester Fashion Week presented more than 90 different events such as: "Shopping" with its pop up hub held on Parchment Street, amongst others; Fashion Workshop and seminars on the "Future of the British Fashion Industry" which was presented by Dr. Samantha Lynch who is the Programme Leader for Fashion Marketing at the Winchester Business School. She also presented a 'behind-the-scenes' 2015 China Documentary themed MET GALA. Following through was a Q&A Session led by the fashion and marketing experts, Dr Savithri Bartlettand Sarah Green from the University of Winchester Business School.




CHARITIES

Winchester Fashion Week showcased their support to local charities that deserve to be spoken about like:

Beauty Banks BEAUTY BANKS
The Beauty Banks founded on the priciples based on the Food Bank ideas to provide basic & necessary hygienic products for those lacking very basic human rights & needs, living in poor conditions searching to reintegrate themslves into society. The Beauty Banks was created by beauty insider - Jo Jones and journalist - Sali Hughes.

Victoria's Promose VICTORIA'S PROMISE
Victoria’s Promise is dedicated to supporting young women through cancer, whilst striving to prevent people from getting cancer in the first place. Victoria's Promise is inspired by the lovely Victoria Van Der Westhuizen and her strive to survive cancer.

BRENDONCARE BRENDONCARE
Brendoncare is a charity committing to supporting elderlies by providing company or helping against inadequate or insufficient support services.


The world becomes a better place with better hopes when law and morality gets together. Similar between fashion and humane care when they hand-in-hand gets togather. The events at Winchester Fashion Week definitely has a leverage on this course. Should other fashion weeks around the world include the exemplary course included in Winchester Fashion Week? It's definitely a question to contemplate on...



Winchester Fashion Week 2019

RUNWAY GALLERY

WINCHESTER FASHION WEEK 2019

Photography: Andy Brooks

OTHER ARTICLES: FASHION

Romantic Style: Gentle, Feminine, Exquisitely Dreamy


KRISTINA VIIRPALU COUTURE
“Romantic Style: Gentle, Feminine, Exquisitely Dreamy”



18 JANUARY 2021

read more
The Serbian Couturier Making A Fashion Statement That Lasts!


IGOR TODOROVIĆ
“The Serbian Couturier Making A Fashion Statement That Lasts!”



9 JANUARY 2021

read more
The Enchantresses Of This Season, They Are The Fairy Princesses Of Christmas!


TALE OF THE CHRISTMAS PRINCESSES
“The Enchantresses Of This Season, They Are The Fairy Princesses Of Christmas!”



14 DECEMBER 2020

read more

QCEG MAG || WINCHESTER FASHION WEEK: "A Celebration of Styles."